Your bedYour bedroom
6 гостей
2 спальни
4 кровати
2 отдельные ванные комнаты
6 гостей
2 спальни
4 кровати
2 отдельные ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

A warm, artistic family home dating back to the 15th Century, set in gorgeous Gainsborough countryside. Very close to the lovely Suffolk villages of Clare, Cavendish and Long Melford. We offer a cosy stay with full English or Continental breakfast. The master bedroom comes with ensuite bathroom. The 2nd bedroom is a wonderful 'Nanny McPhee' large attic space with three single beds and separate bathroom. You have your own sitting room with wifi and log fire, plus kitchenette to make a cuppa.

Жилье

Our home dates back to the 15th Century and is full of character. It was enlarged in the mid-16th Century and lived in by Arthur Golding, a friend of William Shakespeare. The bard himself was known to have visited the village - so perhaps he stayed in your bedroom! The second bedroom is a long beamy full-height attic room with three single beds and the option to use a fourth bed or mattress on the floor - ideal for children or friends. We only offer this attic room to friends or family of our guests in the master guest bedroom. The attic is on the second floor but has use of a private bathroom - with shower, loo, sink and bathtub - on the first floor. Please refer to pricing details below.

Доступно гостям

You'll share the main entrance and hallway with us, but in addition to your master guest room and bathroom, you have your own private sitting / dining room. The attic room comes with its own separate private bathroom. We have plenty of space for parking and a lovely large garden to wander in. There are beautiful rural walks from our home without having to get in a car.

Общение с гостями

Either I or my husband will always be here when you are.

Другие важные подробности

The master guest bedroom has space for 1 or 2 small children. We can provide a mattress on the floor or you can bring your own cot. This bedroom has its own ensuite wetroom with shower, loo and wash basin.

Our attic bedroom can accommodate up to 4 larger children or adults in 3 single beds and either an extra bed or mattress. The attic room is up a second set of steepish stairs on the second floor. Guests have private use of a bathroom, with power shower, bathtub, loo and wash basin on the first floor.

Your private sitting room-cum-dining room is on the ground floor and has an open fireplace, wifi, TV, two armchairs and a dining table with 6 chairs. You're very welcome to borrow any of our boardgames or books from our large collection. We provide beer, spirits and mixers, as available, with an honesty box for payment.

You also have access to a small private kitchenette with kettle, fridge, microwave and sink to make your own cups of tea or coffee.

Please note our charges are as follows:
Price per bedroom incl breakfast: £60 (Sun-Thu), £75 (Fri-Sat) - maximum 2 adults per room, price is the same per room whether 1 or 2 adults occupy it. So 3 or 4 adults would be charged for 2 rooms.
For children between 2-18 years, we charge an extra flat rate of £30 per child per night for B&B, whether the children occupy the second bedroom or sleep on a mattress in their parents' bedroom. We can accommodate up to 4 children in addition to 2 parents / guardians.
Infants under 2 years old are free of charge.
Any charges not reflected in Airbnb's invoice are to be settled directly on arrival in cash.
We'd be happy to discuss any details or special requests.

Your hosts are Charlotte, a painter, who has her studio in the garden, and Jono, who runs his own adventure tourism business.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Беспроводной Интернет
Камин

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 2339 р / ночь после 2 гостей
Цена на выходные 5847 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 матрас на полу
Спальня 2
3 односпальные кровати

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 17:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 11:00

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - One flight of stairs up to your bedroom
В доме живут питомцы - We have a friendly chocolate labrador called Elsie
Некоторые зоны являются общими - You share the entrance and hall with the family
Ограничения удобства - We're deep in the country so wifi is rural speed!

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

5 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Mayleen
октябрь 2017
Charlotte was an outstanding over and above host, and we saw quite a lot of her charming children and friendly dog also, who kindly entertained our own children and took us on a garden tour! Beautiful breakfast full of variety and served with great personal care, delicious scrambled eggs and lovely bread, and lovely additional touches. Absolutely stunning homely house and area, everything we needed and more, sharing the house space but very much made at home, given totaly privacy and very comfortable with en suites and super comfy bed linen. Highly recommend, worth a detour even. Thank you for a wonderful weekend!
Профиль пользователя Charlotte
Ответ от Charlotte:
What a v lovely & kind review Mayleen - Thank you! And thank you for making 'offering B&B' such a pleasure :-)
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Clare
сентябрь 2017
Where do I start. What an amazing place with lovely people. Charlotte and her family made us feel very welcome and our breakfast was delicious

Профиль пользователя Juliet
август 2017
This is a wonderful house with a lovely family and dog! It was great having our own sitting room and little kitchen. Also loved the bunch of sweet peas in our bedrooms. All in all, a fabulous stay!

Профиль пользователя Anke
август 2017
Es waren zwei traumhafte Nächte. Wir hätten gerne unsere Londonreise um einen Tag verkürzt um noch einen Tag auf dem Land zubleiben. Die Familie war sehr freundlich zu uns und sie haben uns ein tolles Frühstück gezaubert. Sehr liebevoll!!! Wenn man mal ausspannen und die Seele baumeln lassen möchte ist man hier genau richtig. Auch Fahrrad fahren kann man hier sehr gut. Wir haben viele auf ihren Rennrädern gesehen. Selbst unsere 4 Kinder haben ohne zu meckern eine lange Wanderung mit uns gemacht. Vielen dank nochmal.

Профиль пользователя Thea
июль 2017
A great place in rural and quite invironment .Helpful and Kind hosts.Big beautyful garden Not to far from the Sea and Camebridge.We as a family of four, will highly recommend Paul's Hall.

Belchamp Saint Paul, ВеликобританияНа сайте с сентябрь 2014
Профиль пользователя Charlotte

I am a portrait painter and a busy mum. I love having guests to stay in our wonderful home. I'm married to Jono who runs his own adventure tourism business. We have three kiddies aged 10-16 and a friendly chocolate labrador called Elsie.

Языки: Français
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления