Moderate Sized Cheap Room: quick to centre of city
Хозяин Eerke
Eerke — хозяин.Eerke — SuperHost.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This basic room has a double bed, includes a wardrobe, chest of drawers & is suitable for two people. It is on the top floor of the house facing the rear garden.

Unlike the larger rooms I rent the use of the living areas is not included and so I do not think this particular room would be suitable for long term stays.

I have made no extra effort for the photos, so they represent an accurate & fair representation.

Жилье

The room has a comfortable double bed in a quiet space. It is partially in the roof space and the partially sloped roof gives character. I have slept in this room myself on many occasions, particularly after night work.

There is filtered water, a fridge (8), tea, coffee, microwave and dishes/cutlery. The kitchen is not suitable for shared use, but is only a toaster & cooker in addition to all the items provided nearby the room. Furthermore Stroud Green Road has many takeaways & restaurants (I can immediately think of 4 Italian, 2 Thai, a Nepalese, a Vietnamese, a chinese, an Indian, 2 caribbean and several turkish Restaurants)

Доступно гостям

The room, bathroom and shower room are included. This is one of four rooms I am listing and the larger rooms include use of the living room, dining room and garden.

I am anticipating this room will be most suitable for couples who need somewhere simple to stay, do not wish to pay to rent a large property and the price reflects this.

Общение с гостями

I am happy to answer any questions and have travelled from here to all of London's airports.

Normally I will great you at the door but there is a key box available too.

I left London for a few years, but first moved here in 2000 & know much of it well. If you don't know London I can hopefully help you with local knowledge.

Другие важные подробности

I am listing 4 rooms on airBnB, but will not be renting them at the same time. The purpose of this is to give people a choice of room type and they are all quite different. Because of this when one of the rooms is booked I will be blocking the listings for the other rooms.

Heating/Hot Water: the electricity is produced by windmills and the gas from decomposing grass (as much as they can; any extra profit is spent building new production facilities). Although this comes at a price premium I am trying to keep with my old provider as they have a more environmentally friendly approach. The water is heated 7 times a day, but if you need more I can turn it on with my phone too - just ask. The heating turns off when you leave home and back on when you get back. This does mean the house does not need to be heated all day when no one is here, but when you first get back it may be chilly until the house has been reheated. Because the house thermostat is in the living room and the rent of this room does not include the living room I have put a 2.4KW electric Fan Heater in the room. It is controlled by a smart plug, which allows us to set a schedule and prove it isn’t on all day (which would cost £7.50 in electricity a day).

This is the best room in the house for daytime sleeping/night shift workers. Not only is it on the back garden side of the house but it is on the top floor away from the gym & workshop. It is where I used to sleep when I worked nights.

Whilst I can delete the key's security fob from the burglar alarm and negate the need to replace the door locks the security company who installed the lock/system do charge a lot. Current costs of a new set of keys
1) new security fob £15 + VAT
2) new security key £15 + VAT
3) new Yale key £4
4) travel to security company shop as only they can cut the new key £4.80
5) presence fob €22 + postage (although they are packed in fours)

I have created Global Positioning System Exchange files (.gpx) for my favourite walk to the top of Parliament Hill (best view of London), walk to Clissold Swimming Pool (25m), walk to Open Water Swimming & cycle routes to Velopark/Velodrome, 2012 Olympic Swimming Pool and Open Water Swimming. I can't attach them to AirBnB but can email them to you once you are booked. With a little bit of extra fiddling they can be opened in (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Earth, but this isn't a very good App for live walking.

Edit: I have just been to the local laundrette. I had no idea they took the mickey like that & I have two nearby so it must be normal pricing. I have a normal domestic washing machine, if a good Mielé one. I am not going to make it available on this listing as 1) I'm trying to make this listing as cheap as possible & 2) I can't guarantee that I will have time to explain all the settings to someone staying just one night, particularly if they arrive late. The nearest laundry is £4/5 or £6 a wash. If I am around and free I will do it for half that (£2.50), although I don't have a dryer (£1 for 10 minutes at the laundrette!). I do have several air drying racks though.

I've set the cleaning fee at 1.5 hours at the national minimum wage (rounded to the nearest integer)


Удобства
Спортзал
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 312 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 859 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 11:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

Please do not go out onto the roof.
Please do not wear shoes: there is a shoe rack near the front door.
Please do not reset the smart plug controlling the electric fan heater.
Please lock the door with the key and close any windows you have opened before going out.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - This room is on the second floor and only accessible by stairs.
Возможно, будет шумно - Birds may land on roof or sing.
Своей парковки нет - I am in a Haringey Council Residents’ Parking Zone. There is plenty of room on the road, but restrictions apply.
Некоторые зоны являются общими - As described in the advertisement
Ограничения удобства - As described in the advertisement.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа

Свободные дни
Минимальный срок пребывания при прибытии в пятницу или субботу2 ночи .

5 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Nadezda
октябрь 2017
All our hosts were great so far, but Eerke is definitely the best! Always ready to help in word and deed. It was a short, but wary pleasant stay in all ways. Thank you Eerke! You made this Festival weekend even better than we expected! :)
Профиль пользователя EerkeEerke — SuperHost.
Ответ от Eerke:
Thank you for such a nice review. I’m very glad you had a good weekend at the festival. If it happens again I hope you come back!
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Paul
сентябрь 2017
Ereke is friendly and explains all household proceedures. The room is clean and simple. The Finsbury Park neighborhood is a delight. I enjoyed my stay.

Профиль пользователя Geraldine Ju
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Bruno
июнь 2017
Always a pleasure to stay at Eerke's place - host, location, house, everything perfect ! Backyard + sunny days in London make a great stay !

Профиль пользователя Bruno
май 2017
Perfect host, perfect house, perfect location ! I love the house, I love the location and Eerke is great. House and bedroom are large, cannot be cleaner, house has great backyard, location and surroundings are so lovely. Eerke is super, very helpful and organized - no way you can ask for more. Everything's perfect - great stay :-)

У этого хозяина 17 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2016
Профиль пользователя EerkeEerke — SuperHost.

I was born in the Netherlands but have lived in the UK since I was small. Since 2000 I have mostly lived in London, but I have also lived in Manchester, Oxford and Lancashire.

I am a keen cyclist, open water swimmer & have completed Ironman Wales and the Lake Coniston End to End swim.

I have been sprucing up the house I live in and have now completed all the major improvements.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления