Your space that can be set up like a lounge space / a table for eating and covert to sleeping
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Guests can enjoy our spacious newly refurbished spare room in our lower mid terrace home. The room has a new comfy sofa bed (little less than a double), fresh bedding, towels, a desk and chairs that you can eat at if require, hook for clothes, a mirror, board games and art books/ nature/ local walking books.

Shared small shower room and kitchen.

Shampoo/shower gel, towels

Breakfast will be available for self service each morning -cereal, fruit, milk, tea, coffee pods with machine.

Жилье

You are sharing our home with us, our wee quiet gentle dog Tiny and two cats that come and go. You'll never be left alone with our dog but may have cats milling about. You can shut your bedroom door.

We have back and front door access to the house - the back door into our garden that you can use.

Behind the garden is fields with walking and cycle Paths to east Lothian and the other direction to Arthur's Seat/ Edinburgh - fields and walks where you might spot a hare, fox, goldfinch or our dog having fun ;)

We are close to the city bypass and A1 for car travelling. we are 17 miles from Edinburgh airport. The airport has bus/tram links to Edinburgh city centre where you can get a bus or train to our home . We have on street free parking.

We are a 5 minute walk from newcraighall train station that takes 8 mins to Edinburgh Waverley and also 5 mins from the number 30 bus that takes you to the city centre or to Musselburgh.

We are a few minutes walk to Fort Kinnaird Shopping centre , with shops, restaurants, spa, and cinema.

A 1.5 miles from Musselburgh harbour, racecourse , Brunton theatre , the beach, cafes, pubs.

A 3 miles from Portobello which has a great beach, and places to eat.

As well as the joys of Edinburgh city centre, we are 0.5 miles from Newhailes National Trust Park and there is much to explore in East Lothian , great walks in Dunbar and North Berwick.

We are happy help you get the best out of your stay by telling you about local attractions.

Доступно гостям

You will be sharing our kitchen, shower room, garden. The advertised room is private for you stay.

Общение с гостями

I'll be working sometimes but I work shifts so have more days off than Jen who works 8-4 Mon-Fri. We can be on hand to help answer any questions and we are always on the end of the phone if needed.

Другие важные подробности

Whilst our max stay is set at 4 nights this is due To work patterns and We would be willing to consider longer stays especially in August. Just message us to ask:)

We understand check in maybe disturbed by unforeseen circumstances but we ask generally that we agree a rough time to meet at the house with keys.

It's our preference that we do meet you at the house to meet and greet - but as back up we can keep the keys in a key safe if you can't arrange a time with us or if we are working.

Thank you


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Завтрак

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 783 р
Скидка за неделю: 5%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 12:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

- We ask you to respect our home, pets and neighbours, like we will respect you.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут какие-то домашние животные

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа

Свободные дни
1 ночь минимальной продолжительности бронирования.
С 28 декабрь 2017 - 07 январь 2018 минимальная продолжительность бронирования — 2 ночи.

9 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Luisa
август 2017
My boyfriend and I had a lovely and comfortable stay. The room (and the whole Apartment for that matter) was very tastefully decorated and clean. Almost felt like being in a hotel but far more cosy and homely! Michelle and Jen were very welcoming and the communication was very easy. We also felt that they went over and above with helping us out (i.e. with train connections and the bus plan :D), which was very much appreciated! We definitely recommend Michelles apartment if you're looking for a nice place to explore Edinburgh. Thank you both very much!

Профиль пользователя Kennedy
август 2017
Michelle and Jen are lovely hosts! The house and room were very clean, and they even got breakfast foods for our stay! The animals were precious and even cuddled with my partner and I. If you're not an animal person, you can also leave them alone and they will not bother you. Quiet neighborhood just a quick bus or tram ride into city center. Best place we've stayed in by far! Thanks Michelle and Jen!

Профиль пользователя Sicong
август 2017
My mom and I spent 2 days at Edinburgh. Michelle's house is not very close to the city centre but close to the bus and train station. It takes about 30-40 minutes to get to the main tourist spots at city centre from there. We bought the day saver which is 4 pounds per person for unlimited bus ride one day and you can buy on the bus (you have to have the correct amount of money). Main tourist spots are quite close to each other so you probably don't need to take a bus once you get to the city centre if you planned well. But the ticket for a single bus journey costs 1.6 pounds and a return ticket would be 3.2 so we decided to pay an extra 80 pence per person just in case we needed to take a bus within the city centre. If you don't mind spending a little bit more time on the way Michelle's house would be quite ideal as it is convenient to get access to the public transport and her house is so pretty and clean! And the neighbourhood is actually so pretty as well especially on a sunny day, the neighbourhood itself is quite a gorgeous scene. Also it would be more expensive to live near the city centre. :)
Профиль пользователя Michelle
Ответ от Michelle:
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and using our home. We are glad you found it a nice place to stay. Just to say that the train is only 8 minutes to the main part of Edinburgh - Princes St. So for people with a little more cash (£2.60 return ) you can get the train easily as it's only a 5 minute walk from ours. The house is 4 miles from Princes Street. Thank you.
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Ranga
август 2017
Very nice place to stay. Lovely environment. Nice garden.. Clean house.. Easy access to the city centre.. Supportive hosts..

Профиль пользователя Daniel
август 2017
Michelle, Jen, their pets, and their apartment are all top notch. It may seem far-ish from the city center but it accessibility to both train and bus made it easy to journey to and from the city at anytime of day or night. Quiet residential neighborhood with a large field behind it. This place is a winner.

Профиль пользователя Gautam
июнь 2017
Michelle and Jen were the perfect hosts. They were very responsive,helpful and very friendly.Their dog and cats are super awesome. Room was very clean and they even made us a breakfast since we had to leave early. Location is good.There is a direct bus to the city center. Would recommend this place any day.
Профиль пользователя Michelle
Ответ от Michelle:
Thanks guys you two were great to host :)
июнь 2017

Профиль пользователя Harmeet
июнь 2017
Lovely people. Very helpful and t
Профиль пользователя Michelle
Ответ от Michelle:
Thanks so much , even though this review wasn't completed by error and can't be updated , the private messages you sent were lovely . We really enjoyed meeting you two. M and J
июнь 2017

Эдинбург, ВеликобританияНа сайте с февраль 2016
Профиль пользователя Michelle
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления