Double Rm in artist's residence Creative Quarter
Хозяин Nina
Nina — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 общая ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 общая ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

A spacious and delightful double bedroom in a charming apartment nested within the heart of Folkestone’s Creative Quarter. It’s a stone throws’ away from the sea, the coastal routes, and numerous shops, restaurants and bars by the Harbour arms and the Old High Street, perfectly situated for those looking for tranquil short breaks or simply a peaceful space to work.

Жилье

The spacious large double bedroom has been lovingly decorated. It has plenty of natural light coming from the timber sash window with a view to Mill Bay. It is furnished with a 1930s Bauhaus lamp, a large king-size bed with supreme quality hand-made mattress, a large vintage desk, a comfortable armchair, ample spaces for hanging clothes, and original works of art. It is a both a cosy retreat and a comfortable room to work.

The room is part of a 2 bedroom split-level apartment with plenty of character above an art gallery / creative project space. It has been lovingly restored and furnished to a high standard, bringing out the best of this eccentric property. On the first level is a spacious open kitchen / dinning room with a high quality range cooker, and equipped with other brand new appliances suited to different types of catering needs. For short stay guests, we will always leave you ground coffee, tea, fresh juices and milk, a range of cereals, bread or biscuits to get you started for the day.

On the second floor are two bedrooms, a generous landing area and a bathroom. The bathroom has a large timber sash window that brings in plenty of natural light and ventilation. It has a bath, a good pressured shower, a spacious ceramic basin and traditional toilet.

All in all, the flat is full of charming surprises and really comfortable. We want you to feel at home, as much as we do. If you have any special requirements, such as bike storage, etc. please do not hesitate to ask and we will always do our best to accommodate.

Доступно гостям

Kitchen / Dinning
Bathroom toilet
Communal gallery / landing

Общение с гостями

You will be welcomed to the flat by us when you arrive. When the other rooms are occupied you may be sharing the apartment with other guests, a resident artist, or us. We enjoy meeting people, and respect their space and privacy. The apartment is above a working project space, so there are lots of opportunities to meet others, but you will always have the peace, comfort and privacy of your own space.

Другие важные подробности

Parking: free for 1 hour off road parking
Full day parking: £5


Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 1169 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 1169 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 38980 р
Скидка за неделю: 15%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00

- You are in the middle of a residential area, and opposite a secondary school. Please respect your neighbours.

- You will be surrounded by original pieces of design furniture and art, please take extra care moving around them as they are irreplaceable.

- Strictly no extra guest(s) are allowed to stay over-night without notifying the host. However, we would like your stay to be as comfortable as possible, just like your own home. So if you wish to invite family and friends over, that would be absolutely fine, although it would be at your own risk and responsibilities. The host should be notified prior to such arrangements. Thank you!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - A flight of steps leading to landing (kitchen), and another flight leading to the bedrooms and bathroom.
В доме живут питомцы - On rare occasions our pet dog Rolex may be staying with us overnight. He's well behaved and house-trained, and he's very friendly towards humans.
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Kitchen and bathroom are shared.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация

Свободные дни
Минимальный срок пребывания при прибытии в пятницу или субботу2 ночи .

2 отзыва

Профиль пользователя Roli
сентябрь 2017
Hosts are really nice. House is clean, comfy and very stylish. Would definitely recommend staying here

Профиль пользователя Hannah
июль 2017
Nina was a great host with a lovely home. Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to stay in Folkestone.

У этого хозяина 51 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2012
Профиль пользователя Nina

I am Architect, Designer and university tutor, my husband is an Artist and Curator We are a very easy-going and sociable couple, who take great pleasure in the simple elements of life - good quality food, cycling and walking in London. We enjoy going out and exploring the ever-changing metropolis, and we are more than happy to share our knowledge on places where we enjoyed spending time - hidden gems that you will never find on any tour guides.

We are passionate about art, design, music, cinema, books and travelling, and we are keen collectors. Our wide interests and experiences are reflected in the eclectic and relaxed atmosphere of our home, where we hope to have your stay.

Языки: English, Español, 中文
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления