Stag WoodYour private bedroom & en-suite bathroom
Lovely home with stunning views in a coastal area

Отдельная комната

3 гостя

1 спальня

2 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 3 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our lovely home is perfectly placed for exploring this beautiful area of Dumfries & Galloway. There are beaches and the forests - an abundance of choice for walking. We have lived and worked across the world and speak some French & Spanish. Your en-suite bedroom is very comfortable and plenty of room for 2 adults. Also a sofa bed available. I am a Pilates teacher and have a beautiful studio in garden and my husband is the chef! We look forward to meeting you.

Жилье

The bedroom is on the first floor. Stairs are not too steep. There is a kettle
for tea/coffee (supplied) in the bedroom. You have an en-suite bathroom. A small dog is welcome. Cyclists are also welcome - there is be a secure space for bikes.

Breakfast is included - continental or full Scottish - it's your choice!

Доступно гостям

Guests are welcome to use the garden - plenty of places to lounge in the garden! Or simply relax.
Smokers can use the garden.

Общение с гостями

We will be present during your stay although I may be teaching clients in the garden studio.

Другие важные подробности

Hosts will supply plenty of information. The price of the room is based on 2 people and there is an extra charge for a third person


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 диван-кровать

Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 3
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: 16:00 – 18:00
Время выезда: 10:00
Наличие питомцев: Dog(s)

Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Бесплатная парковка

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 800 р / ночь после 2 гостей
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 18:00.

- Quiet hours 10pm - 6.30am.
- Access after 10.00pm can be discussed with host.
- Heavy shoes such as walking boots etc to be left in the porch


Отмены

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

6 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Hannah
август 2017
We had a lovely stay with Susie and Blythe, both very helpful and welcoming, beautifully clean accommodation, wonderful breakfast with fresh fruit from the garden and all local produce. I thoroughly recommend this accommodation.
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thanks so much! We loved having you to stay - do take care - safe travels to you both and hope to see you in the not too distant future. S
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Alan
август 2017
Lovely room, clean and comfortable. Great location for cycling at Dalbeattie Forest and five minute drive to the estuary at Kippford. Made to feel very welcome.
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thank you both! Sorry I didn't get to meet you but am sure Blythe looked after you very well. Maybe next time!
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Laura
август 2017
Susie and Blythe are absolutely fabulous hosts. They make you feel so welcome in their beautiful and tranquil home going above and beyond expectations. The room is really very comfortable, making it the perfect way to enjoy the scenic Solway Coast.
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thanks so much Laura - we loved hosting you and the gang! Hope to see you again soon.
август 2017

Профиль пользователя Patricia
июль 2017
I'm ver used to stay in AirBnb but this was an outstanding experience. Sussie and her husband welcome us very warmly with a cup of tea. They also understand Spanish and are well travelled, I would have loved to exchange more with them. The house is beautiful, warmly decorated, confortable, with a lovely garden and a walk away to the seaside and golf courses. They also enjoy fishing and Susie is a Pilates trainer so spending some days with them is advised. They even drived us to some friends party and in the morning the best scottish breakfast I've tasted was served with beautiful tableware and flowers (fruits, yaourt, different types of homemade bread, warm croissants, eggs, square sausage, black pudding... etc). It´s clear they love welcoming guests and thinking out the best for them.
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thank you so much Patricia- we loved hosting you all and we are very happy that you had such a lovely stay. Next time please stay for longer! Hasta luego
июль 2017

Профиль пользователя Jackie
июль 2017
From the word go Susie and Blythe were the perfect hosts and we felt very welcome and thoroughly spoiled. Their home is beautiful and in lovely surroundings with a delightful garden and nothing was too much trouble to make our stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We always looked forward to the breakfasts in the morning cooked by Blythe who is a fantastic chef! Susie is an excellent Pilates teacher and we really enjoyed attending one of her classes. We were given information on hiring mountain bikes in the area and did the Dalbeattie 7 Stanes. This is not far from Stag Wood and is worth a try even if you haven't done mountain biking before as there are different levels to suit everyone. As we had road bikes with us we also cycled to Castle Douglas, the 'food town' which was just up our street and also to Kirkcudbright the 'artists' town' on the river Dee. The back roads are a delight to cycle on. A coastal path walk to Sandyhills was also a delight although the last bus back to Kippford was quite early so it's better not to leave too late in the day. We ate at the Anchor Hotel in Kippford twice and the food was lovely. For Italian food Luigi's is worth a visit and they have an early bird menu. Anyone who is a nature lover will love it here as there is the possibility of seeing roe deer, red squirrels and numerous birds including nuthatches and woodpeckers. We would not hesitate to recommend Susie's place to family and friends and would love to go back. It was very difficult to leave Elton the rough haired dachshund behind as he was so cute!
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thanks Jackie - we loved having you to stay! Elton is mooching around trying to find you both! We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
июль 2017

Профиль пользователя Alison
июль 2017
We had a lovely nights stay at Susie's place. She and her husband were great hosts. Lovely environment both inside and surrounding. We enjoyed our time there. Thanks Susie.
Профиль пользователя Susie
Ответ от Susie:
Thank you Alison - it was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family! We hope that you continued to have a great holiday heading South. Safe travels back to NZ.
июль 2017

Barnbarroch, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2014
Профиль пользователя Susie

Hi! My husband and I have recently relocated up to Scotland and loving it. I am a Pilates Teacher and have a studio in our garden. We are looking forward to welcoming you,to Stag Wood! Very well travelled due to our joint careers in the past. Love food, wine, movies, the ocean. Scotland is one of our favourite places in the world! We are very proud grandparents and dog lovers.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления