Single family home, 13-room Georgian Colonial built 1907. View of house from frontCovered side porch
Bedroom in large house 30 min to NYC, walk to town

Отдельная комната

1 гость

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 1 гость (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Single bedroom on the 3rd floor of a 1907 stucco-colonial, 10 minutes walk to NYC train and downtown Montclair. Share bathroom with one person. Beautiful and large house has high ceilings, is in a quiet neighborhood walking distance to Starbucks, movie theater, NY Sports club/other gyms, bookstore, restaurants, cafes, shops, etc. utilities included. Share new/modern kitchen. People of all backgrounds are welcome in our home.

Жилье

The house is 8 bedrooms, total of 15 rooms, 3-story, 1907 Georgian Colonial located in a nice, quiet neighborhood close to downtown Montclair. Montclair has been voted one of the best small towns in America. Most of the homes were built around 1890 to 1925 and it's a truly walk-able community known as "suburban urban". We have a small yard on 1/4 acre and enjoy gardening, so there are usually some special flowers in the spring to fall. We are a family of 4 (2 adults, 2 girls ages 10 and 12). Price includes your own bedroom, a shared bathroom and utilities: central air conditioning/heating/water/wifi. Bedroom has a single bed, night stand, dresser, desk, chair, etc.

Доступно гостям

You'll have your bedroom and a shared full bath on the 3rd floor. You can use the kitchen; we just ask that you keep it clean. You can use the washer and dryer in the basement.

Общение с гостями

Your space is private. There are 4 rooms and a bathroom on the 3rd floor: your room, 1 other renter's room, the full bathroom you'll share with the other renter, and our 2 home offices. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 girls - ages 10 and 12) live on the lower floors of the house.

Другие важные подробности

NOTE: WILL POST AN IMAGE OF THE BEDROOM ON MARCH 21 (after prior renter moves out)

Sorry, no additional pets - we have a cat (Mimi) and are looking after a wonderful dog (Balboa) temporarily.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 односпальная кровать

Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 1
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 15:00 – 22:00
Наличие питомцев: Some pet(s)

Удобства

Цены
Плата за уборку 1195 р
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 15:00 до 22:00.

- Looking for quiet and respectful guests. Our home offices are on the same floor. And our kids go to sleep a floor below at 8/9pm.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
3 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

6 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Jia
сентябрь 2017
I stayed at Kathy and John's place for a month while I was in between apartments. It was a great place to stay. The room looks like the photos and everything was very clean. The family is very welcoming and their daughters are sweet. Their pets are also cute and well behaved (dog and cats). The house is huge so everyone is able to have their own space. I would definitely recommend staying here if you need a temporary home.

Профиль пользователя Amanda
август 2017
This place was great and it had everything I needed for my 6 week stay. The location is wonderful since there are a lot of places to explore and tons of great restaurants. I'm lucky to have booked this place for my first airbnb experience.

Профиль пользователя Rufaro
июнь 2017
Nice quiet place. Was able to get a lot of work done.

Профиль пользователя Joel
март 2017
Kathryn and John were very hospitable. Their young daughters were well behaved and so sweet. Balboa was very friendly too. They had everything you could possible need. I saw a review about the internet. During my stay the internet worked fine. They have a long term tenant/student in one of the other rooms, but I never saw him. We shared the bathroom which was spotless at all times. Home was very quiet at night while I slept. Great value and great location.

Профиль пользователя Alex
март 2017
Kathryn's family was very nice and accommodating.

Профиль пользователя Manuel
март 2017
I thought Kathryn's place was beautiful. I loved the architecture and felt right at home. Kathryn let me park in the driveway, offered filtered water and her kitchen space freely. The bed was very clean and comfortable. Not too soft or too hard. There is no lock on the bedroom door, but I felt safe and cozy. The bathroom has a neat old claw foot bathtub/ shower. I had to come in late most evenings, but Kathryn gave me a key, and all was simple. I will definitely stay again.

У этого хозяина 16 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Монтклер, Нью-Джерси, СШАНа сайте с ноябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя Kathy And John

We live in Montclair, NJ - 30 minutes west of New York city. We're marketing consultants, soccer parents, big-time skiers, and adventure enthusiasts.

Языки: Deutsch, English
Частота ответов: 90%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления