Our garden from the sitting room double sliding doorsKitchen from the dining area
Bohemian Arty Peaceful Paradise
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Delightfully quiet, just 10 mins walk from picturesque market town of Ross-on-Wye. 5 mins from M50, 5 mins walk from bus routes, 10 mins walk to supermarket. Easy walking distance to all amenities and gorgeous hillside and riverside walks.

Our home is bohemian in style, the owner is a commissioned artist and yoga teacher! With lots of colour and artwork everywhere it's homely and cozy while being casual and informal. Ideal for solo adventurers and business travellers.

Жилье

We love in a very quiet cul de sac yet just 10 mins walk from everything. It's an ideal sanctuary to come home to after a busy working day or after a long walk out in the Brecon Beacons or closer to home in and around the Wye Valley.

I am happy for guests to use the kitchen if warned ahead of time, I'm not happy for late night cooking though as we are early risers!

We are surrounded by healthy and not so healthy eateries and takeaways from Dominoes and Fish & Chips to delicious Thai, Indian and Ghurka restaurants, pubs and gastropubs, art gallery coffee shops (where I exhibit) and the compulsory KFC on the motorway (you're welcome to eat that one there rather than here!!).

We have a big TV and a good range of DVDs which you are welcome to enjoy. We have a lovely garden where you can sit out and read. I am a yoga teacher and artist so the fair number of books around mostly focus on yoga / health and wellbeing.

As a qualified healer and reflexologist, and if time permits, therapies can be booked.

Доступно гостям

We ask that you stay out of the art studio and our private rooms but otherwise please treat the house as your own - the sitting room becomes your bedroom as that is where the sofabed lives. You are welcome to use the kitchen/dining room too.

We have an exterior garage if you have a bike or walking boots you need to store outside. We are a shoes off vegetarian household.

The bungalow isn't suitable for a wheelchair unfortunately.

Общение с гостями

As the space is shared we are really hoping you'll just become one of the family. If you need your own space we are pretty good about staying out of the sitting room when we have guests. It is big so plenty of disappearing space available.

Другие важные подробности

We are a vegetarian family. That means we adore food so all our ingredients are locally sourced where possible, ecological and organic. It means everything you eat and drink here will be of the highest and healthiest quality we can possibly give you!

We don't generally have cow's milk in the house so if that's important to you, please feel free to bring it with you. We always have Rude Health's delicious Almond Milk available - why not try it?

Make your stay a healthy stay!


Удобства
Интернет
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня
Бесплатная парковка

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 диван-кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 15:00 до 20:00.
Самостоятельное прибытие (doorman)

- Vegetarian house
- No shoes inside


Отмены

5 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Florian
июль 2017
The host canceled this reservation 5 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Профиль пользователя Angus
июнь 2017
This is a very cosy home on a budget. You'll likely be sleeping on the sofa bed, but for the price that's expected. I was even offered dinner and a lift to my job the next morning.
Профиль пользователя Amanda
Ответ от Amanda:
Thanks Angus - and yes, we are only offering the sofabed as our listing clearly shows. It's in our sitting room which becomes your private space,
июнь 2017

Профиль пользователя Cassandra
май 2017
Lovely quiet place to stay, host was generous and very nice and the breakfast was great!

Профиль пользователя Doris
апрель 2017
Great place and perfect stop for solo travelers. Amanda makes her bungalow a warm welcoming place to be, to rest and refuel before going further (continuing a bicycle trip in my case). I felt home in a matter of seconds, really good hub for short (or longer) getaways.
Профиль пользователя Amanda
Ответ от Amanda:
Thanks so much Doris, it was lovely getting to know you a little too! Happy wardrobes!!!!
апрель 2017

Профиль пользователя Gabi & Mike
март 2017
Amanda was hospitable and a fantastic help when I broke down near Ross. She went out of her way to help me, gave lots of useful advice and opened her home during my stay. Thanks for everything.
Профиль пользователя Amanda
Ответ от Amanda:
So happy we were able to help you Mike, you were a lovely first guest ever!
март 2017

У этого хозяина 3 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Ross-on-Wye, ВеликобританияНа сайте с сентябрь 2013
Профиль пользователя Amanda
I lived at my Spanish home Casa La Celada for 5 years - along with my then six year old son who is now 17, bilingual and as diverse as any child who has spent time overseas. I love painting, yoga and Spain - and am thrilled to share our stunning family home with you too. I als…
Языки: Español
Частота ответов: 80%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления