Toronto Skyline from harborfront - only minutes awayYour bedroom
2 гостя
2 спальни
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
2 спальни
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Convenience is key. This is my home and I'll treat you like a roommate rather than a guest.
Bus stops at the door - 2 min to Castle Frank Stn or 6 min to Wellesley stn
If you don't want to take the bus, 6 min walking to Castle Frank and 8 min walking to Sherbourne stn
Bright spacious home, a very helpful host and 2 cats
Do not book if you're:
- allergic to cats
- sensitive to sound/smell of cats and/or their litter boxes/fur on the floor and furniture
- want a hotel experience

Жилье

We share the space with cats. Its a 2 bedroom apartment and one of them will be yours. I live in the other room right next to yours. There might be another guest in the dining room on the couch (no separation)

Your room comes with a double bed, table, chair, and mirror. Hangers and plenty of room in the closet too.

I try to keep the apartment as clean as possible. However, please keep in mind that there are multiple cats (up to 4 sometimes) and I work around 60 hrs a week so it might not always be as clean and tidy as I would like it to be. The litter boxes are in the living room area and right after the cats use it, it might smell a bit for a couple of minutes. I keep the windows open if possible but just want to be clear beforehand (rather than get complains later on)

Доступно гостям

You have access to the washroom, kitchen (and plastic utensils) and living/dining room. Feel free to watch tv or pick up a book from my collection. We will be sharing the space not my food. Breakfast can be arranged for extra cost.

Общение с гостями

I live in the room next to yours. Come knock and say hi :) I love to chat and learn about life in other parts of the world. I travel and am a frequent airbnb guest myself. Last year alone I have been to Iceland, UK, France, Netherlands, Denmark, Bangladesh, and US. I plan to do more of Europe and US this year.

I am available on my cell almost always and will be able to show you around after work if you wish.

If you like to be left alone, just let me know ahead of time :)

Другие важные подробности

Be respectful of the space. This is my home.
-The room is my mom's room who is not in the country right now.
-Check in is before 9 am or after 8 pm. If you want to check in between that time, you will have to meet me near Union station so I can give you the keys.
-Clean up after yourself as much as you can. Don't leave dishes/pots/pans in the sink for more than a day.
-No parties.
-No loud noises after 10 pm (My neighbors and I have to be up for work very early).
-No Smoking/Smoking up/Drugs/Any substance of any sort
-I rent out the couch in the living room as well so there might be another guest.
-I also frequently catsit and have 2 of my own. Do not book if you're allergic. Please be aware that there will be fur everywhere and it might smell a bit in the living room area (the litter boxes are in the living room area)


Удобства
Лифт
Телевизор
Кухня
Камин

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 12:00

- No unannounced guests
- No loud noises after 10 pm
- No petting the cats.
- Please be mindful. This is my home.
- Please note: I frequently catsit and have 2 of my own. Do not book if you're allergic. The litter boxes are in the living room area
- You may bring your cat if they are good around other cats. However, advance notice is required and will cost extra.
- Smoking is only permitted on the balcony or outside the building
- Please be mindful. This is my home.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Возможно, будет шумно - There is a school right behind us and it might get noisy around afternoon (we are on the 7th floor so its not that bad)
В доме живут питомцы - I have 2 cats of my own and frequently catsit - there maybe up to 4 cats at a time. Please do not book if youre allergic
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Kitchen, Living room, Dining area, Washroom and balcony are shared spaces (with me and the cats)

Отмены

21 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Stephanie
сентябрь 2017
Jamila was a great host! She was always friendly, interested in you and gave you a helping hand. She offered me recommendation and gave me good tips where to go. On the first view the neighbourhood may looks a little bit scarifying, but I never felt disconcerted or queasy. It was easy to go downtown and there are shops and restaurants just a short walk from the apartment. So I realy enjoyed my stay in that cosy room and felt in love with that two cute little cats

Профиль пользователя Michaela
сентябрь 2017
This place is great mainly due to the central location of it. Close to public transit and many great restaurants. However I did have some issues. I chose this place mainly because I thought I would be able to park on site however, about a week before our stay I found out that would not be the case. So if you are planning on parking a car I would not recommend this place. Also, I was unaware that there would be someone sleeping in the kitchen / living room. This made it very uncomfortable when I wanted to do things like get water late at night. Finally I had a lot of issues with the shower and on the last day was not able to use it at all. All in all I would probably not stay here again but it may be worth it for the price if you are fine with all of the above!
Профиль пользователя Jamila
Ответ от Jamila:
Hi Michaela, I am sorry you had issues with your stay. The listing description makes it clear that there is another guest in the living room under the "space" section. You never even mentioned the shower problem to me or my co-host. Also, I gave you an entire list of parking spots (free ones in front of the building too). Please communicate and read the listing descriptions before booking.
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Nadine
август 2017
Jamila is so so so lovely. She picked me up from Union Station with my 100 bags when I first arrived in Canada. She made me soup once we got to her apartment and even took in a friend of mine who needed a place to stay. Jamila is funny and energetic. We talked as if we had known each other forever and watched Game of Thrones together. She even took me to a Bengali restaurant so I could try Bengali food- which btw is AMAZING. I had a wonderful time at Jamila's apartment and I l(PHONE NUMBER HIDDEN)ed the cats, they are sweethearts.

Профиль пользователя Melissa
август 2017
Really helpful and super friendly! The cats are so cuddly and sweet too!

Профиль пользователя Rebecca
август 2017
I stayed with Jamila for over three weeks and I couldn't have chosen a better place to stay in Toronto. It is exactly what I was after. It's conveniently located and I was literally able to walk everywhere (transport is at your feet too), it's a busy area so I always felt safe when I was walking home at night. The apartment itself gets a lot of light, including the bedroom so the apartment feels bright and open... perfect if you want to have some rest days/recover from jet lag. Jamila is such a warm and friendly person who made me feel welcome from the second I got there. I felt like I was staying with a friend. An extremely approachable host with a lot of knowledge about Toronto! Thank you for my experience Jamila :) I highly recommend staying here, especially if you're a solo traveller and unfamiliar with this city. (I miss the cats already!)

Профиль пользователя Efren
июль 2017
EL DEPARTAMENTO DE JAMILA ES MUY CENTRICO Y TODO ESTA A LA MANO. ADEMÁS ELLA TE DU TU ESPACIO. LA PASAMOS SUPER GENIAL. VOLVERIAMOS A RENTAR CON ELLA DEFINITIVAMENTE.

Профиль пользователя Thao
июль 2017
Jamila is very helpful and welcoming.
Профиль пользователя Jamila
Ответ от Jamila:
Thank you Thao. I am sorry you are allergic to cats. I wish I could've made your stay more comfortable. If you had told me while you were here that you couldnt sleep, I couldve done more cleaning during your stay or given you clean sheets everyday. I didnt realize you were that severly allergic. I did offer allergy meds and do mention the cats and the apartment being not as clean repeatedly on my listing.
июль 2017

Торонто, КанадаНа сайте с ноябрь 2011
Профиль пользователя Jamila
Solo traveller who does short trips mostly over weekends. Love to travel and experience new cultures and cuisines. Also an airbnb host in Toronto ON Canada
Языки: Bengali, English, Hindi
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления