Greenpoint Loft / Le Chez Andrea
Хозяин Andrea
Andrea — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1,5 ванных комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

A private bedroom in an eclectic 3 bedroom loft apartment in an old warehouse. Very close to lots of great bars, venues, shop, restaurants and activities in Williamsburg and Greenpoint, and just 30 minutes to central Manhattan. Best for laid back younger guests. It's a bit dusty from being by the highway, so it's not for everyone.

Жилье

Hi there!

Available for short term stay is ONE of three separate small private rooms, each about 90 SF, with full bed mattresses lofted above the floor with some short steps up. There is a roof with some chairs and a good view of the Manhattan skyline.

It's very near delis, fun bars, really great restaurants, awesome pizza, a nice cafe, 15 minute walk or 5 minute b24 bus ride to the Graham L subway stop and 15 minute walk to the Nassau G, and 30 minutes total travel time to Union Square. That is a central subway hub. From there you can get to Times Square, Grand Central, Chinatown, and Wall Street area in 5-10 minutes, or the major museums in 15 minutes.

It is a 15-20 minute walk to Williamsburg, a very nice Brooklyn area with many great shops, restaurants, bars and a huge music scene. There are free transfers between the buses and trains. Also it's right off the Morgan exit of the BQE/395, which makes it a 10 minute, $20 dollar cab ride from LaGuardia and 20 minute $40 ride from JFK.

This is in a big 1,200 SF loft with 12 Foot ceilings, hard wood floors, fridge, microwave, shower(shared, across the hall, through my kitchen), 2 half bathrooms, a couch, recliner, kitchen table, and wifi. There's a lot of big windows, and great light during the day!

I'll provide clean sheets and towels.

The space is a converted warehouse space with rooms built out above a hardware store and next to a gas station. It's pretty quiet other than the constant whooshing of the highway nearby, which is not an issue for most people. It's kind of like the ocean waves! When the windows are all closed, it's hardly noticeable. The rooms do not lock, but the apartment itself is behind a series of three locked doors.

It's right across the street from a nice residential neighborhood with all your needs.

Sometimes there's band practice or recording across the hall, but it's rarely noticeable in the bedrooms, and not very loud in the living room. I have them cut it out by 11 or so weekdays, and a little later on weekends.

There's a full fridge, a double hotplate, a toaster oven, pots and pans, and salt and pepper for all your basic cooking needs.

There's also a teapot and tea, and a coffee machine and coffee, for your morning rituals.

There is a TV and a projector to watch movies on VHS, Blu-Ray, DVD, and Netflix! I have a pretty big and varied collection. Also I have a nice record player, and a pretty good collection of Records and CDs. There's an input to connect your iPod or other MP3 player to. There's a piano to play also, if you're so musically inclined!

I live in the building, so I'll be around pretty often if you need anything.

There are no animals here, nor are they allowed.

Street parking is plentiful, right in front, safe and free.

Available by the day, week or month for a couple months. If your dates don't look available on the calendar, please inquire, as I have multiple rooms, and this system is sometimes inaccurate. Please read and follow the rules. Hope to talk soon!

Доступно гостям

Minimal but functional kitchen, 2 half bathrooms and one with a shower across the hall. Roof access with seating. Living room with stereo, records, CDs, TV, Videos and Netflix. Lots of books and graphic novels.

Общение с гостями

I live across the hall, so I usually stick to myself except for check-in, though if I'm not too busy, I'm often up for a beer around the corner!


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 592 р / ночь после первого гостя
Залог за сохранность имущества 5915 р
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 20:00.
Выезд до 13:00

LOCK ALL doors tightly behind you.

CLEAN your dishes before you go to bed or go out.

Any food trash goes in the small trash next to the sink, and recycling all goes in the big black can next to the fridge.

No tobacco smoking inside. You can smoke out front or on the roof. In the extreme cold, the top of the stairs should be fine.

If you go to the roof, prop the hallway and roof doors open. When you leave, shut them both. The front roof door can be tricky..

Please put CDs and records back in their cases!

Leave the keys inside the bedroom when you leave.

Thanks!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - I'm on the second floor, and the bed's up a short ladder.
Возможно, будет шумно - I'm next to the highway, but it's normally a slight whooshing, except sometimes during rush hour there's beeping.
Некоторые зоны являются общими - All spaces are shared except the bedroom, and the bedrooms don't lock.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка

Свободные дни
4 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

67 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Ekaterina
март 2015
Apartment is great! Very comfortable and cozy with lots of cool stuff. It was very easy to find place (we went by subway). And also Andrea was kind and helpful. I'll advise this place to my friends!

Профиль пользователя Elena
октябрь 2012
It is really alternative place. Andrea was very friendly and flexible with my check in and check out times. The place is good and I like atmosphere, but it was not clean and rooms didn’t locked.

Профиль пользователя Alexey
май 2012
Andrea's loft is cool and artistic. It has an industrial and grunge kinda feel, which I really like. The area is a bit creepy, but it's not too far from L train station. So, it all worked out for pretty well. Thanks!

Профиль пользователя Eldar
апрель 2012
old school ny!

Профиль пользователя Michael
сентябрь 2017
Stayed in the room with the lofted bed and really enjoyed this place. Cleanliness inside of the apartment was great and communication with Andrea was excellent. Will seek out this place again the next time I visit NYC.

Профиль пользователя Annabelle
январь 2017
Andrea was easy to communicate with and check in went smoothly. The flat is in an industrial location of Williamsburg but is within walking distance of everything. Room doesn't have a separate lock and the bedding has a bit of an odor but overall it's a good value for the location. Recommended for young travelers 18-25 who don't mind cleanliness and sharing a bathroom with a few other rooms of travelers

Профиль пользователя Joshua
декабрь 2016
Loved my time, thanks

Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с август 2009
Профиль пользователя Andrea

Audio Engineer and Sales Associate living in New York City for 12 years now. I know a lot about the city if you need any advice. I keep my own home nice, and have the respect to keep others nicer. Easy to get along with, even though I like to keep to myself a lot to read, listen to records, and work. I sublet my rooms very frequently and haven't had any big problems. I've been doing this over three years now, so I'm getting good at it!

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления