Late Spring front of the house viewFront of the house

Отдельная комната

6 гостей

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 6 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

My place is close to Rickets Glen State Park (8.3 miles), Benton Rodeo (7.8 miles), Bloomsburg Fair/ Bloomsburg University (20 miles) and Wilkes-Barre (28 miles).

It is a very private and quiet setting.

It is a great place for couples, solo adventurers, and business travelers. Guests from all backgrounds are welcome here.

Жилье

My house is a deceivingly large space. It looks somewhat small from the front, however once inside you will not have a problem with space. An addition was added in 2009 that cannot be seen from the front. There is a full finished basement as well.

OUTSIDE--3 acres of open landscaped land with fields surrounding on all three sides. There is a fire pit, basketball hoop, horse shoe pits, a zip line and a pool for your enjoyment. There is plenty of room outside for tents or RV's if you prefer to camp. I can also set up a tent inside in the basement for kids if requested. The front porch or back deck are ideal places to sit and enjoy the star filled skies and quiet nights.

INSIDE: 2722 sq feet of living space. Hardwood floors, Modern kitchen and bathrooms and swirled ceilings throughout. Central air, oil and wood heat. Common areas are the living room and kitchen. Laundry is available for guests staying more than two nights.

The house is a short drive to the Susquehanna Steam Plant, Mohegan Sun Casino, Mohegan Sun Arena at Casey Plaza, movies (including Drive Ins), local carnivals and flea markets.

Доступно гостям

You will have access to the bedroom which after you enter through the front door, you will make a right and go straight to the end of the short hallway. The first-floor living room and the kitchen area are the common areas. You will see another longer hallway. At the end of that hallway is my bedroom which is private. On the left before my room is your private bathroom with a sink, toilet, tub and shower available.

In the basement is the laundry room (available if you are staying more than two nights) and a family room. This is available to you if I am not home. When I am home, I prefer to keep this area private. There is also a heavy bag a weight bench and some weights to use at your own risk. There is also a small bathroom with a sink, toilet and shower. This is still under construction (no finished ceiling) but everything is functional.

Общение с гостями

Depending on the night/day, I may or may not be home. I will do my best to let you know my schedule and you are free to call at any time with any questions or problems.

Другие важные подробности

One thing to note. If you don't have Verizon wireless as your cell phone company, there is a good chance you will not have service. Cell phone services change all of the time so I can't be sure yet what ones work and which ones do not. I will update this as I find out. You can use my phone in an emergency if needed.


Жилье
Ванных комнат: 2 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: Гибкие
Время выезда: 12:00
Самостоятельное прибытие: Ящик с кодовым замком

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 1521 / ночь после 2 гостей
Плата за уборку: 1217
Залог за сохранность имущества: 6083
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана, 1 надувной матрас

Правила дома
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — гибкое

Smoking outside only.
Small pets only allowed. $25/pet Excessive barking will not be tolerated. Must clean up after your pets.
No loud tv/music, illegal drugs or parties. Please be respectful.
Parents must be with children at all times.
Feel free to use the kitchen appliances. You will need to bring any food that you wish to cook. I do have a limited number of pots/pans and utensils. Please clean up after yourself.
I will leave a couple shelves available in the refrigerator to keep your cold items.
I would prefer shoes taken off once inside the front door.
Basement is available when I am not home. If I am home, that space will not be available.
Water, coffee and tea are available for you to drink. Please bring anything else you would like.


Отмены

Строгие

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 7 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем 50% суммы бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 7 дней до поездки, то деньги не возращаются.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

4 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Lei
июль 2017
Great and quite place for families! Jamie's nice guy loving to share his story with nature.

Профиль пользователя Sarah
июль 2017
I was in the area for a wedding and took over the basement with my children, mom & aunt. Beautiful setting, great accommodations and host. My kids loved the pool!

Профиль пользователя LindaLinda — SuperHost.
июнь 2017
Jamie's home is in a very quiet area and is extremely neat and clean. If you want peace and quiet, this is the place for you. I appreciated the coffee and tea service. While it's in the country it is on a few miles from the Red Rock Mountains and

Профиль пользователя Lubomir
май 2017
Jamie has a beautiful home. Very clean and comfortable. The couches feel like angels are holding you. The kitchen is very large and great for baking brownies in. The private bedroom is on the opposite side of the house of the master bedroom, so you have plenty of privacy. Jamie even provides you with a key for your room. We made a fire out back in the fire pit and looked at the stars. Our first night there the sky was perfectly clear, we could see the milky way and tons of shooting stars. His land is beautiful and well maintained. Jamie is a very gracious host. If you just want to get away from the city or whatever for a little bit, this is the place to do it. Will definitely be staying again.

Benton, Пенсильвания, СШАНа сайте с ноябрь 2016
Профиль пользователя Jamie

Hello everyone.

Thank you for checking out my listing. I am new to AirBnB so I will be learning a lot from all of you.

I am a single dad with three great sons. I am very involved in their activities. I enjoy running/working out, sporting events, concerts, movies and eating at different restaurants. I also like staying home and doing different projects inside and outside.

I grew up in a rural area in northeastern Pennsylvania. I had a wonderful and normal childhood. I played baseball, ran track and cross country, wrestled and skied. During high school and college I worked as a lifeguard, waiter, cook, busboy, custodian and on a Christmas tree farm.

I went to undergraduate school at Lock Haven University. I graduated in 1993 with a BS in Health Science and a concentration in Athletic Training. I also minored in psychology. I went on to graduate school at Ohio University to get a MS in Sports Sciences. I started working as an athletic trainer in the Wilkes-Barre, PA area in 1994 at King's College. I went on to work at almost every high school and college in the area as an athletic trainer. In 2005, I got involved in management. I managed the athletic training program at a local health system along with orthopedics and an outpatient rehab department. In 2013 I got involved in managing family medicine. I currently work at a local family practice clinic as the practice manager. It is a residency program clinic so I am involved with the education of 20+ family medicine residents from all over the world. I also continue to work as an athletic trainer on a part time basis at a local catholic high school.

I have lived in my current home for almost three years now. I love the location and the privacy it affords me. I have a beautiful kitchen, however I am not much of a cook. Most of my cooking is done in the microwave. Feel free to use whatever you would like. I enjoy all kinds of music. Country has been my favorite lately.

I am an easy going kind of guy. Live and let live is my motto.

I look forward to hosting you and hope you enjoy your stay.

Jamie

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления