Super Kingsize bed with ensuite shower roomEnsuite Shower room
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My place is a family home within walking distance of all of Dunvegan's amenities, in the heart of the village with a big garden setting us back from the road. We are in an excellent location for exploring the island, and I can offer lots of tips for places to go and see. We are well suited to solo travelers, couples or families, and love meeting new people from different walks of life.

Жилье

Standfast is a bungalow on the main street in the village of Dunvegan, 5 minutes walk from an excellent restaurant, The Old School Restaurant, and the local food and craft shops. We are 20 minutes walk or a short drive from Dunvegan Castle and Gardens, and an excellent base for touring the rest of the island. This room is ensuite (with an electric shower, no bath) with a super-king bed. We have a large living room with open fire and TV exclusively for guests use (we do rent out another room) which also serves as a breakfast room. We have a large garden with a swing/slide if you have children, and a BBQ and seating area for guest use. Although right next to the sea, I'm afraid the room does not have much of a view, rather looking out on the albeit attractive garden, as does the living room.

Доступно гостям

The room is ensuite (electric shower, no bath) with a super king size bed. We provide a kettle/ coffee/tea in room, and a hairdryer.

***I do not allow guests access to the kitchen, this is the kid's domain, and will often be strewn with art materials, but there is a microwave and fridge in the cupboard in the front Porch for guest use.


There is a living room for guest use (we rent out another room as well) , with an open fire and TV with Netflix and amazon prime, and we have decent wifi, and even some mobile signal!
I provide a continental breakfast in the morning (fruit, yoghurt, cereal, croissant with jam, tea/coffee), between 7:30am and 8:45 ( at which time I need to run the kids to the school during term time!) or 7:30- 9:30am during the school holidays. We have a big garden with a seating area for the late light nights of the summer ( Smidge midge repellent is recommended! ).

Общение с гостями

I'll be here to greet you and show you in and around the shared areas of the house. I've lived in the area since I was a kid so I am knowledgable about good places to visit, and I'm happy to chat and give advice. I'm also good at knowing when people prefer some peace and I'm equally happy to leave guests to completely do their own thing. I have two children so it is a functioning, bustling family home, but we do keep ourselves to the kitchen and we have a separate living area.

Другие важные подробности

I'm happy to book a table in a local restaurant in advance of your stay- the Old School gets very busy in the summer and going in without a reservation can result in a wait for a table. I'm also happy to provide an evening meal at a small extra cost if you'd rather stay in- I'll need to know in advance and it would be whatever we are having our selves, things like fish pie, beef stew, etc, but we can arrange that in advance.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 16:00 – 22:00
Время выезда: 10:00

Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Бесплатная парковка
Завтрак

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size, 1 детская кроватка

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 22:00.

We are a relaxed, busy family home, we welcome families as we are very child friendly, and because I have 2 wee children myself, guests need to be a bit child friendly too. We keep ourselves to the kitchen and our own living room and the guest living room is just for guests, but the kids will be about. We don't have a smoking area in the house, and really my rules are just respect the house and everyone in it, leave it as you find it and try not to wake everyone up in the night.


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

58 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Ron
сентябрь 2017
Good sized room, albeit dated. Spotlessly clean. Great host, warm and friendly reception. Ideally placed for exploring top left corner of Skye

Профиль пользователя Hamish
сентябрь 2017
Our stay with Mali was great. She was a wonderful host and looked after us very well. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to anyone.

Профиль пользователя Seng Foon
сентябрь 2017
Mali is friendly and helpful. She even help us to book a table for our dinner. The restaurant is great and it is just opposite of Mali's unit.

Профиль пользователя Roger
август 2017
Mali is a terrific host. She has a beautiful room and shares her house with you. Breakfasts were yummy. She has a wealth of knowledge about the area that she is willing to share. We would definitely stay in her house again if we were fortunate enough to get back to the incredible Isle of Skye.

Профиль пользователя Daniel
август 2017
Schönes Zimmer mit Bad, gut gelegen, Restaurants in der Nähe. Nette Frau.

Профиль пользователя Muriel
август 2017
Nous avons passé une excellente nuit chez Mali, où nous avons été accueillis chaleureusement par elle-même et ses adorables filles! La chambre était très confortable et parfaite. Dommage que nous n'ayons pas eu l'occasion d'y passer plus de temps!

Профиль пользователя Heidi
август 2017
It was a small town with few shops. The room was large , clean and with own bathroom

У этого хозяина 58 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Dunvegan, ВеликобританияНа сайте с апрель 2014
Профиль пользователя MaliMali — SuperHost.

I've got 2 wee girls, an increasingly productive garden and a cosy and relaxed home. We like going camping, listening to music, gardening, and generally enjoying ourselves.

Частота ответов: 75%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления