A great place for breakfast.A private and comfortable place to relax.
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Lovely room in cozy Portland cottage with self-serve breakfast & coffee/tea anytime -- toast, eggs, cereals, gluten free bread, almond milk/cream; quality Simmons queen mattress; lovely garden for sitting; private driveway; family neighborhood; WI-FI both house & garden; 12 mts. to airport and 20 minutes by car to downtown; 2 1/2 blocks to bus to connect w/MAX train. Because I live alone, I prefer to host women guests and welcome all races, nationalities, ages, religions, sexual preferences.

Жилье

Although this cozy cottage is small (600 sq. ft), you have access and use of the house common areas (living room, dining area, kitchen) and the lovely private yard - front and back. The fridge is small, but I usually can find some limited space for you. You are welcome to use the kitchen from 7 am to 10 pm -- the kitchen is small so simple cooking/heating of dishes is best. Microwave is available for your use at any time.


The dining table can also be used for limited office work and lap top computer (I live here so there could be some house activity although I am often out of the house and/or I can arrange to be out of the house for awhile).

Private closet in your room; shared bathroom with guest always getting priority in the morning. Shower with clawfoot bathtub (can be a little difficult to get into for short people, 5 ft or under). Washer and dryer are available for your use at no extra charge.

The living room has a 32" TV with local TV stations; DVD movies and streaming Netflix / Amazon TV shows/movies.


Please feel comfortable enjoying yourself in the house and/or hibernating in your room. Visit if you like or enjoy your time alone, listen to music, watch TV, enjoy the outdoor areas (WIFI also works at the seating areas outside).


The MAX train at the airport and short bus ride will take you within 2 blocks of my house (ask me for details). I can usually offer pick up at the nearby MAX train station during the day/early evening (no charge) - it's easier with luggage and very close to my house. The MAX train and bus system can easily be managed with the TRIMET app.

Whole Foods, Albertsons, Safeway, coffee shops and restaurants are about 5-10 mts. away by car; downtown Portland is about 20 mts. by car (about 35-40 mts by MAX train or bus). Bikes can be rented at Bike Town, Portland Bike Rentals, and Kerr Bikes down on the waterfront.


The location is relaxing -- traffic is modest for a city of its size. The historic Hollywood movie theater is about 10 minutes away by car. Movies at the Lloyd Center are available about 15 minutes away by car; restaurants and pubs are about 5 - 10 minutes away. The MAX train also stops at the Lloyd Center and the Convention Center. The Oregon Coast is about 1 1/2 hours away (driving your car or by bus).


There are a variety of tours in the Portland area -- Grayline Tours - offers the Hop On, Hop Off Pink Trolley tours which stop at 14 major attractions in Portland - $34 for one day/$39 for a 2-day pass. Grayline Tours also offers a Multnomah Falls and Columbia River Gorge Tour for $56. There are also Wine Country tours, Factory Chocolate Tours, city tours, etc.


I prefer check-in before 10:00- 10:30 pm; message before reservation if late check-in may be needed.

My cat - Jake - is an 2 yr. old indoor/outdoor cat with a cat door - independent affectionate, and friendly. He sleeps in my room at night.

Доступно гостям

(Please note "house numbers" are not completely in correct order -- weird Portland -- the house on my right has a higher number on their mailbox, but keep on going and you will see my house number on the fence)

Другие важные подробности

Portland airbnb city license 15-108271-000-00-HO.

Номер лицензии или регистрационный номер

15-108271-000-00-HO
Подробнее об этом номере

Удобства
Завтрак
Телевизор
Сушильная машина
Кондиционер

Цены
Плата за уборку 414 р
Скидка за неделю: 12%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 14:00 до 22:00.
Выезд до 11:00

I enjoy friendly, thoughtful guests in my home and I do all I can to be the same. Quiet hours are from 10 pm to 7 am; I am a good sleeper myself, so TV in the living room is fine later in the evening after 10 pm. Moderate, limited drinking only, no drugs of any kind. Guests may come in briefly (10-15 mts); no overnight guests. No smoking in the house or anywhere on property; no candle burning in or around house. No pets -- my cat is sweet to humans, but territorial toward other pets. Please provide clear photo, profile and purpose of your trip.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме есть кошка

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

156 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Allie
сентябрь 2017
It was my 1st stay at an AirBnb and I must say I don't think I'll ever stay in a hotel again. I got in later than anticipated, so it was dark, and Donna met me in front of her house with a light so I would know where to turn into the driveway. I was greeted with a smile and hellos from a cat named Jake. Donna offered to help me carry bags inside but I was too tired to unpack the car. The house is adorable. It looks exactly like the pictures. Very quaint and colorful. She asked if I was hungry and did I want something to eat. She took me on a tour of the home and showed me my room. It had a big bay window for me to put my bags. Very convenient. I had a closet with hangers and extra blankets and towels. She had already put a set of towels on my bed, just like my mom used to do. And, lavender spray for the sheets or room sat on the side table. I loved that stuff, actually. We share a bathroom but it's like having my own. Doors stay closed and I was never worried about me walking in on her or vise versa. The best part about the bathroom is the claw bathtub. OMG, I wished I had the time to take a bath. I had space to put things in the fridge if I wanted and Donna showed me where the food was. Breakfast foods, too. I love breakfast but never had the time to take her up on it. She also asked me if she could make me breakfast but again, I had to go. I was there for a film festival and spent most of my time photographing Portland and watching the films. Since I had never been to Portland before, Donna had a plethora of pamphlets and maps and information. It was amazing because I'm visual, as she is, so seeing a map like the old days worked great for me. It made more sense when I navigated with my GPS. Every night I returned to the house, Jake, the awesome cat, met me in the driveway. He would bounce up on the warm hood and smile at me. Being the photographer I am, I took a picture of him on the 2nd night. He's extremely friendly but he stays mostly outdoors. He uses his kitty door to sleep with his mom. Donna is the most friendly and Portland - knowledgable person and I got very lucky. She is extremely space aware and when I worked on my editing at the table one night, it was peaceful and it was like being alone. I enjoyed that so I could concentrate. Lastly, I liked that it was run by a woman. I didn't have to worry about anything had I stayed in a one - man household. She's kind and loving and I will be returning again...
Профиль пользователя DonnaDonna — SuperHost.
Ответ от Donna:
Loved having you Allie....and this has to my best review ever!!
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Celeste
август 2017
Donna's place provided a lovely spot to land in Portland on my travels. She was great with communication, really welcoming, and thorough with showing me all the amenities of the house. The bed was so comfortable. She provided me with any extra information I needed to know about getting around Portland. I was able to make my own breakfast, coffee and tea with breakfast fixings she provided which was really great. I felt at home and enjoyed the peaceful environment.

Профиль пользователя Zoe
август 2017
Even though the house may be small, it is big on character, safety, comfort, and friendliness. Donna shared her kitchen graciously, her fresh garden tomatoes freely, and I even was visited by Jake. I had no problems with sharing the bathroom and never felt like I didn't have any privacy. I would highly recommend Donna.

Профиль пользователя Natasha
август 2017
was lucky enough to stay here for another day! as i mentioned in my first review of Donna's place, it is lovely, secluded and pristine spot. such good energy there! thank you!

Профиль пользователя Allie
август 2017
A lovely stay with a terrific hostess. Donna provided everything l needed and more. Her home is comfortable and charming.

Профиль пользователя Charlotte
август 2017
This was a cozy house with a welcoming host and a cute room. It was perfect for my quick stay before leaving to the airport the next morning. I would love to stay again.

Профиль пользователя Natasha
август 2017
What an absolutely lovely, serene spot! It's small, but quiet, super clean, and very comfortable. Perfect for a single traveler! Donna is a lovely host. Very caring and helpful... and Jake, house cat, is a total bonus! Thank you for the hospitality! I couldn't have chosen a more perfect spot for my stay.

Портленд, Орегон, СШАНа сайте с июнь 2013
Профиль пользователя DonnaDonna — SuperHost.

I'm from the Midwest, lived in Vermont for 25 years, and now settled on the West Coast (Seattle and now Portland). I am recently retired and looking forward to pursuing my artistic interests. Art is a major love and I enjoy visiting art galleries and museums. I also love restaurants, movies, walking, reading, music, gardening and, of course, travel. Portland is a friendly city and enjoyable on many levels - exploring Portland never gets boring!

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления