Veranda, grill and fireplaceThe Front Porch
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Welcome to Arusha!
We are a Danish/Dutch couple who love to have people over and make them feel as homely and comfortable as possible. We settled down in a beautiful house in Arusha which has two extra bedrooms that we are renting out on Airbnb. The favorite part of our house is the veranda overlooking the garden. It is a very peaceful spot and great for having a cold drink at the end of the day.

Жилье

You will stay in one of the 3 bedrooms in our house (we are staying in another bedroom and there might be another Airbnb guest staying in the third room). Your bathroom will be shared, but if you are the only guest in the house, the bathroom is all yours. It doesn't show on the pictures, but there is a MOSQUITO NET installed over the bed.

We like our guests to feel at home, as such you will have access to the whole house (excluding the other bedrooms). Feel free to use our kitchen with all its kitchen tools, spices, oil and balsamico (maybe we can even cook a tasty meal together?). Attached to the kitchen there is a nice and bright dining area from which you walk into the living room which is the coziest place in the house. In there you will often hear the “Relax & Unwind” or “Your Favorite Coffeehouse” playlist playing from Spotify.

Outside you can chill on the front porch, relax in the hammock, try out your slacklining skills, climb the avocado tree, do yoga in the grass (with your host and yoga teacher, Paula), check out our vegetable-garden project or sit around the fireplace.

Общение с гостями

We both have our daily schedule but would love to share a meal, drink, or trip to the market with you if it fits in with your plans. As we have been living in Arusha for a while we can give you recommendations on where to go & what to do.

Другие важные подробности

Our maid, Lightness, comes to our house twice a week and can take care of your laundry.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Стиральная машина

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 односпальная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — гибкое

Отмены

4 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Oli
апрель 2017
Paula and Gijs are fantastic hosts and made me feel very welcome. I would definitely recommend staying with them.

Профиль пользователя Brad
февраль 2017
This was a rock solid experience. While it is off the beaten path a little, the residence and hospitality of Paula and geis is awesome! Highly recommended. Do use the local bus's and Moto scooter where applicable

Профиль пользователя Sam
декабрь 2016
Paula and Gijs were great and their place is fantastic. It's rustic and cozy and the grounds are beautiful. My stay was easy, comfortable and fun! Whether you're coming through the city to go on Safari, or staying for a longer time (or for any other reason) I highly recommend their place . You'll get a taste of what life in Arusha is like for expats, get to stay in area that is off the beaten path, and you'll get to meet Paula and Gijs who have great recommendations for stuff to do in the area, know the city and where the best places for food and drink are, and are fun people to hang out with.

Профиль пользователя Lisa
ноябрь 2016
I had an amazing time with Paula and Gijs in Ilboro. Their house is beautiful and cozy and they really put effort in making their guests feel at home. The garden with the hammock and veggie garden is an absolute plus and makes the house an oasis to tuck away from the busy streets of Arusha. I can definitely recommend staying at this place, you will have a great and relaxing time and the chance to get to know the local hideouts and life. Thank you Paula and Gijs, can't wait to come back soon! :)

У этого хозяина 3 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Аруша, ТанзанияНа сайте с декабрь 2015
Профиль пользователя Paula
I spent my childhood in Denmark but since then I have lived in many different parts of the world. Currently I am living in Arusha, Tanzania, together with my boyfriend, Gijs. I love cooking (and eating :D) and being outdoors; hiking, playing badminton, going for a walk, reading…
Языки: Dansk, Deutsch, English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

О доме

Снимая жилье на Airbnb, вы останавливаетесь в чьих-то домах.


Это дом пользователя Paula.
Paula
Gijs помогает принимать гостей.
Gijs

Район

Похожие объявления