Жилье целиком

5 гостей

2 спальни

2 кровати
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 5 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

**Please read the WHOLE listing before booking!** 2BR apartment near T, I-93, & airport; easy parking. 1 BR with a queen bed, 1BR with a child's twin loft bed, and a couch in the LR. Could sleep up to 5 with my air mattress. Awesome café and a grocery store close by. Good for couples, friends, and parents with children. There are two cats on premises. Please expand & read the detailed description section and house rules below BEFORE booking, to make sure my place is the right fit for you!

Жилье

Great, open, spacious top floor apartment. Beautiful, refinished hardwood floors and new paint. Huge windows and full of sun. City views from the master bedroom window! Tons of public transportation near by, as well as free and easy on-street parking. The common areas in my building, (hall/stairs,) as well as my windows, are older and could use updating, but my apartment is in excellent condition and is well decorated. Please note that my apartment is on the third floor, so you will have to walk up two sets of narrow stairs to get there. There is a window AC in the living room - there is no central AC.

Доступно гостям

Two small but cozy bedrooms. the first has a full sized bed and desk. The second is a child's room and has a twin loft bed. There is a mattress on top, and a blow up mattress is available if you need it, (please let me know in advance!) Couch in the living room can also be used for sleeping. Small bathroom with bath and shower. Small kitchen with fridge, and a dining area with two chairs. Nespresso machine and coffee available for use. Please provide your own food - I will provide space in the fridge. There is no microwave or dishwasher, so please wash your own dishes. The hallway has three large bookshelves full of books - feel free to borrow as long as you return them in the same condition that you find them! Living room area is full of sun, and has a couch, two chairs, a flat screen TV, Amazon Prime and Netflix access and a Blu-ray player.

Общение с гостями

I will leave the keys in a lockbox for you for check-in, and will email you the information a day or two before you arrive. I am always available via Airbnb messaging for help, questions about the apartment, questions about getting around, as well as for any suggestions in the area. If for any reason I need to enter the apartment while you are there, I will let you know in advance, and check with you to make sure this is okay. If you are there longer than four days, someone will be by to check on and attend to the cats. You are not required to attend to the cats in any way.

Другие важные подробности

Please remember that this is home sharing! My house is clean - but lived in - it will not be like a hotel. There may be stacks of books, kids toys, and occasional other things you will see. I can't relocate my stuff somewhere else, unfortunately, and sometimes putting something away means putting it neatly to the side. There will be stuff in the apartment that shows it is lived in - it is not an extra guest room that I have, and I can't relocate my stuff to another room for you.

I have two indoor only cats in the house, so if you have allergies or dislike animals, this is probably not the place for you. They tend to shed quite a bit, so there will be cat hair, and they will probably want to be in the room with you on the bed. (Feel free to shut them out.) I do provide a lint roller for your use. Zena is black and white, very old and sweet, sometimes has sneezing fits, and pretty much just sleeps all day. Simon is a rambunctious 20 pound three-year-old gray tabby who craves attention. There are two litter boxes, one is in a closet in the hall by the bathroom, the other is in the living room. They are not covered because, if they are, my senior cat, Zena, will not use them. If you are not a cat lover - or tolerant of animals - this is probably not the best place for you to stay. Occasionally they can get sick or have accidents. I sweep constantly, but the cat hair never fully goes away. (Hardwood floors - it just floats around.) If they don't like how you treat them or if you scare them, they may hiss or bat at you. Please do not stay at my house and complain about animal related things such as: cat hair on floors, cat hair on furniture/sheets/clothes from shedding, cat litter around the litter area, cat odors from uncovered litter boxes - it is not fair to either of us. Obviously, my house will not be as clean, or smell as nice, as one that is pet free, no matter how hard I try to keep it as clean as I can.

I seem to have had some complaints about the smallness of the apartment. My apartment is 800 square feet. For a city, this is quite large. Average two bedroom apartments in Boston are 600-750 square feet. Obviously this is not the size of a house in the suburbs, and the rooms will be smaller than an average hotel room. Please do keep that in mind.

In the summer I have an AC in the front window of the house. Please note there is no central AC. There are fans in the bedrooms as well. In the winter, feel free to turn the heat up or down a couple degrees if you are the only one in the apartment. Please note that I have multiple paintings of nude women on my walls, if this is something that you may find offensive or inappropriate. All that are visible are breasts. I also have many religious items. If you are making a reservation, please let me know that you read this full description, and the house rules, upon booking. Please read everything thoroughly, and really understand what my place is like before you book it. I give tons of information so that you may pick the best place for you to stay. It is not fair to leave me a negative review about information I provide to you beforehand. I want you to have the best Airbnb stay possible! Even though my apartment is less expensive than other apartments, if you know you may have inconveniences or annoyances because of some of the information that I provide, please stay somewhere that will suit your needs better. Please respect the fact that I am welcoming you into my home and personal space. Thanks!


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 5
Ванных комнат: 1
Спален: 2
Кровати: 2
Время прибытия: Гибкие
Время выезда: 11:00
Наличие питомцев: кошка(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: 3068 / ночь после 4 гостей
Плата за уборку: 1534
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 2
1 односпальная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — гибкое

Thanks for staying! I am excited to have you, but I need you to first go over some very important house rules before booking. I wish I didn't have to be so specific and long, but among my many positive reviews, I have unfortunately had a few negative experiences that have forced me to take all the precautions I can.

By making this reservation, you are certifying that you have read the ENTIRE listing as I requested. This includes all of these House Rules, as well as the detailed Description section. The detailed Description can be found in the middle of the page. It is the section that starts with "Sleeping arrangements." Under the paragraph that is titled "The Space" there is a button that says "+More." You must click this to expand and read the ENTIRE detailed Description section. In this section I include lots of detailed information about my apartment, the neighborhood I live in, my cats, and my daughter, to help you make the right decision about where to stay. It is unfair to me as a host to be given a bad rating about information that was provided to you beforehand that you missed because you didn't read the entire listing. I also recommend that you scroll to the bottom to see the neighborhood and map where I am located. It will help you have a better trip if you know where you are staying.

It is VERY important to me that you respect my belongings. I have lots of art, antiques, knick-knacks, books, fragile items, etc. Feel free to borrow a book as long as you return it in the same condition that you found it! Otherwise, please do not pick up, play with, or move any of my things. Please do not go through my drawers, closets, etc. My things are very loved by me - a lot of them are family heirlooms, antiques, and collectables, and cannot be replaced. Please do NOT move or touch any of the statues or figurines, and do NOT put anything on top of the dressers. I have already had people put drink rings into the antique lap desk boxes on my dresser, and almost break the chess set from Mexico, that used to be my now deceased father's, by placing stuff on top of it. There are plenty of other places to put your items. I feel that it is sad of me to have to state this, but it is disrespectful to just throw your things carelessly on top of my stuff. You are staying in a home, not a hotel, so you need to be respectful of my belongings.

By making this reservation you understand that you will be sharing the house with two cats, and that you will be tolerant of things associated with pet ownership. This includes cat hair, litter boxes, and the rare hairball or accident on the floor. You also understand that I have a 5-year-old, and so there will be items reminiscent of children in the home.

There will be ZERO tolerance for disrespect or cruelty towards my cats. You are not obligated to care for the cats in any way.

By making this booking you are certifying that you have read both the house rules AND the detailed description section per my request, and are okay with everything I have disclosed before your stay. Please send me a short message verifying that you have read and agree to all this information. If you do not let me know that you have read the whole listing, including the detailed description and the house rules, and do not respond to me when I message you asking if you have read everything and are okay with my disclosures, please be aware that I have the right to cancel your booking. Thanks so much for your help and understanding!


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности

Свободные дни
Минимальное количество ночей для бронирования этого жилья не фиксировано.

Отзывов пока нет

У этого хозяина 55 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Бостон, Массачусетс, СШАНа сайте с август 2015
Профиль пользователя Monica

My name is Monica, and I absolutely love living in Boston! It is a great city with so much to do. I've lived on both coasts, growing up mostly in Southern California before settling in Boston again about a year and a half ago. I'm definitely a city girl at heart! I paint and draw and my walls are covered with art that I did myself, as well as an eclectic collection of other random things. I'm also an avid reader and have three giant bookshelves filled with books. I'm a mom and I have a precocious and funny five-year-old daughter. I love museums, music, eating out, beer, and wine.

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления