Living area couchbedroom
City fringe oasis
Хозяин Naomi
Naomi — хозяин.Naomi — SuperHost.
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our sunny studio is tucked away in our garden backing onto a quiet reserve. Wake to bird song within a 7 minute walk to an organic supermarket, boutique shops, trendy cafes and bars and a 20 min bus ride to the CBD. Perfect for one or a couple.

Жилье

We provide a starter breakfast of the following staples: bread and butter, a selection of jams and enough gluten free muesli to tide you over for the first couple of mornings. Also provided are tea bags, ground coffee and milk.
There is also a folder with information on the vicinity including bus timetables, wifi and password.
There is a full-sized fridge and the kitchenette has a kettle, toaster, 2- ring plug-in stove top and microwave oven and kitchen bench and sink. If guests are staying more than 3 days and I am around they are are welcome to do a load of washing in our washing machine and I can provide a small line for drying under the courtyard roof or outside depending on the weather.

Доступно гостям

The studio is self contained and accessed from our driveway which runs beside our house to the studio's front entrance. It has a front and back courtyard, both with privacy screens from the main house. Guests can access the reserve behind our garden. This provides a shortcut to the local Westlynn shops and, although a shared space, is also a lovely spot to sit on a summer evening should you feel inclined.

Общение с гостями

We like to give our guests privacy. It is a self contained space perfect for a couple or single and so attracts those who enjoy their own space. However, guests are very welcome to come knock on our back door or ring if wish for any guidance/assistance. We're a friendly household and happy to help out/chat. When we're away keys will be left in a lockbox on the property.

Другие важные подробности

The front courtyard is adjacent to the neighbour's bedroom and so socialising will need to be behind closed doors or in the back yard after 10.00pm weekdays and 10.30 pm Friday/Saturdays so they can sleep. There is a courtyard off the bedroom with lighting and shelter.
The neighbour's cats come visit as soon as they see an open door. He is a very friendly short haired Siamese. Possibly our other neighbour's ginger cat, Charlie, might visit also but less likely.
Our house is opposite Primary school grounds and so finding a park on the street near us between 8.30 and 9.15am and 2.45 to 3.15pm Mon to Fri is to be avoided. Outside these times there is space closeby and the parking is free of course. We also relax on our back verandah but screening gives us both privacy. Also, there may be a time we would need to pass the bedroom courtyard enroute to the compost or to the park but will keep this to a minimum/avoid if possible, when we have guests.
There are 2 steps up from the bedroom to the bathroom and living area with a handrail and optional night light.
We also have another air bnb myself and a friend manage and run as an art retreat at Waihi Beach held once a month all year round: (URL HIDDEN)


Удобства
Отопление
Завтрак
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия: с 14:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 10:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Respect ourselves and our neighbours with noise especially after 10 pm.
Unfenced so not safe for toddlers.
Please leave tidy (own dishes done).

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - There are 3 steps between the bedroom and the rest of the living space including bathroom.
Возможно, будет шумно - This is rare but there may be a party in the neighbourhood especially over a weekend.
В доме живут питомцы - We have no pets anymore but our neighbours' cats (2) like to visit now and then.
Своей парковки нет - Street parking available.
Ограничения удобства - No washing machine or drier but if staying over 3 days and i'm here guests welcome to do a load of washing in our machine and line dry.

Отмены

17 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Abigail
октябрь 2017
The studio was perfect! My friend and I stayed there for almost a week and we were very sad to leave. Naomi was the best host --- she was available when needed and was free with advice and recommendations. She even made us a hand-drawn New Zealand map to take her tips with us! We would highly recommend the studio, and we plan to stay here again if we ever find ourselves back in Auckland. Be sure to become best buds with neighborhood cat, Lou!

Профиль пользователя Safii
октябрь 2017
It's very cute place ... great people .. they are very helpfully.. close to cafe restaurants...within 10min drive to the city it was ideal place for me ... will come back again I loved it ...

Профиль пользователя Shaun
сентябрь 2017
Naomi is an excellent host who goes above and beyond. Location is close to city, apartment is thoughtfully furnished and very comfortable. Highly recommend.

Профиль пользователя Sandra
август 2017
Great place to stay, Naomi was a great with communicaton and provided everything we needed. Location was great and close to the central city.
Профиль пользователя NaomiNaomi — SuperHost.
Ответ от Naomi:
Great to have you stay Sandra and Lance. We have installed a 3rd heater for those extra cold Winter nights!
август 2017

Профиль пользователя George
июль 2017
AAA

Профиль пользователя Tim
июль 2017
Naomi was/is a great hostess and even provided me with some basic comestibles on check in, a nice, thoughtful touch. I like to walk a city when I stay so location gave me the incentive to do so. Ponsonby is a nice area of Auckland and the 1 hour walk to Queen St (when not raining) was in fact a joy! The studio is perfectly adequately fitted and furnished. However, although there were heaters I was still cold at times, but that mainly due to me coming from Singapore and being out of touch with the cold and damp! Naomi was super-attentive hostess and great on communication. Only thing I would ask is that she tell that long white cloud to "back-off" when I next visit AKL ;-)!

Профиль пользователя Erika
июнь 2017
Had a wonderful stay in Naomi's guest house. She was so helpful and kind. Great neighborhood a short walk from a wondeful health food store and shops. Very relaxing!

Окленд, Новая ЗеландияНа сайте с декабрь 2011
Профиль пользователя NaomiNaomi — SuperHost.
From travelling and enjoying the hospitality of locals overseas and in NZ I am now in a position to be on the providing end to travellers to Auckland NZ. It has been such a great experience I love to meet others and discover new things. I love music, art, the outdoors, nature, …
Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления