BalconyBathroom
Cosy single room with balcony by the Vatican

Отдельная комната

1 гость

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 1 гость (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Tiny, but cosy single bedroom with balcony overlooking the Vatican City, which is just 10 minutes away by walk. Situated in a newly refurbished (Mar, 2016) apartment where I also live, really quiet and private. Shared bathroom, free use of the kitchen and wi-fi.

Жилье

This flat is located on the 7th and last floor of a lovely residential building (that has been renovated last year, and don’t worry: there’s a lift!).
The single room you will stay in is tiny (about 9 square meters), but cosy. It has a semi-private covered balcony with plenty of extra space, view on the Vatican walls... and you can even see the top of Saint Peter's dome!

Доступно гостям

The room is equipped with bed, closet, a tiny folding table for your laptop, and a safe. The door has a key. The bathroom is located just next to the room, and it's shared with me only.
On the balcony, which is covered so usable even in rainy days, there's plenty of extra space with table+chairs to relax or enjoy a meal.
The guest will also be provided with sheets, towels, toiletries and a hair dryer. The apartment’s kitchen has a gas hob and electric oven, fridge/freezer (where you are welcome to store your own food and drinks) and all equipment needed to enjoy meals at home if you so wish.

Общение с гостями

I live on the other side of the apartment and I will greet you when you arrive.
Should you need me, I'll be just a couple doors away. I worked 8 years in the hospitality industry including 3 years in the tourist information offices of Rome, so I dare say I could provide some good tips to travellers visiting the city. ; )
Needless to say, I will give you directions prior to your arrival, along with answering any other questions you may have before visiting Rome.

Другие важные подробности

- Free wi-fi.

- Laundry: there's a washing machine on the balcony. It is possible to use it (for free), but only upon request.

- Smoking is strictly forbidden.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 1
Ванных комнат: 1 (Общая ванная)
Тип кровати: Диван-кровать
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: В любое время после 15:00
Время выезда: 11:00

Удобства

Цены
Цена на выходные: 2292 / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00

As mentioned, the room I am renting is located in the apartment where I am also living. So of course I will expect you to respect my home and my privacy just like I will respect yours. : )


Отмены

У этого хозяина Гибкие правила отмены бронирования

Отмените более чем за 24 часа до начала поездки, и вы получите полную стоимость, включая сумму сборов. Отмените в течение 24 часов с момента начала поездки, и вы получите полную стоимость бронирования за вычетом первой ночи, но включая сумму сборов.


Устройства безопасности
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

16 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Kristian
апрель 2017
David is a really good host. Helpful, english speaking and full of good tips! The stay at his place is a value for money stay and is literally one minute from a subway station, which is perfect.

Профиль пользователя Matilde
январь 2017
Sono stata ospite da David per quasi 2 settimane per motivi lavorativi, e fin dal primo giorno mi sono sentita come a casa! L'appartamento è piccolo, ma confortevole e con tutto ciò di cui si ha bisogno! Vi troverete benssimo, perché la casa è comoda a ristoranti, supermercati, metro, autobus e luoghi turistici; ma non solo, l'attenzione per le piccole cose e la cura che David e Sophie hanno per i loro ospiti vi farà sentire sempre ben accetti!

Профиль пользователя Julia
декабрь 2016
My stay at David's place was really great. Him and his girlfriend Sophie were such nice and helpful hosts, the place was really clean, recently remodeled and the location is great. It's very close to the metro, there are really good local restaurants in the neighbourhood, and it's in walking distance to the Vatican. Would highly recommend staying here!

Профиль пользователя Allison
ноябрь 2016
David and his girlfriend Sophie are two of the most genuine, hospitable people I've ever met! I loved talking with them and wish I could've stayed in Rome longer! David was extremely helpful! He provided good directions to his apartment and provided travel books to borrow as well as a map of the neighborhood with recommendations of where to eat, etc! The apartment was very clean and the metro was 5 minutes away distance and easy to access! I highly recommend staying here and I hope to see them again in the future!

Профиль пользователя Adrienn
октябрь 2016
My very first Airbnb experience! I couldn't have imagined a friendlier, kinder host than David and his amazingly wonderful girlfriend, Sophie. I'm so thankful that you made my stay such an amazing experience, David! I've enjoyed Rome very much, both the city and my accommodation exceeded my expectations. If you want to stay in a cozy, clean, well equipped apartment while you are in Rome, I definitely recommend David's place. The location is also perfect, the St. Peter's Basilica is only 10 minutes walk from the flat!! Thank you so much again, Sophie & David! It was such a pleasure staying with you and I'm truly grateful for meeting both of you!

Профиль пользователя Roohi
октябрь 2016
If you're in Rome, this is the Air bnb to stay at! Fantastic location, beautiful apartment and great host! David is such a kind and genuine soul and instantly made me feel welcome. He was available to answer any questions I had before and during my stay and also prints out helpful information about the area for all of his guests! The apartment is a two minute stop from Cipro metro station which will easily take you to all major tourist locations in Rome. The apartment is also in a great area and basically a 10 minute walk to the Vatican! The room is small but perfect with a comfy bed and beautiful balcony views. I really enjoyed the whole experience and would definitely recommend anyone visiting Rome to stay here!

Профиль пользователя Mark
октябрь 2016
I booked my accommodation with David 3 weeks before my arrival and I can honestly say we bacame pen friends over the time before I came to Rome. It was basically because of his self presentation why I wanted to stay with him, and I was not let down. Over my 11 day stay we dined, drank wine, ate gelati together, had many conversations and went to the beach and park as well. Frankly, we became friends. That was a great experience I had in his home city, and it wouldn´t be as good if it weren´t for him. David was very helpful when it came to giving me directions to get to his flat, and made me feel really comfortable and at home. His place is very clean, to which he tends on usually a daily basis, has everything you may need staying for almost 2 weeks, and is perfectly located. Close enough to anywhere you want to go, yet not in an overcrowded neighbourhood. I lived like a local there :). I recommend David to anyone who would like to stay in Rome, and who is so communicative to want to interact with his host much. I hope David enjoyed my company as well and I was not bothering him too much, since at some point I got a bit too lazy to do the touristic stuff and stayed in the neighbourhood most of time. Great time I had, hope I can repeat it next year with David again! All the best, and hope to see you in Scotland some time soon, David! :)

У этого хозяина 28 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Рим, ИталияНа сайте с октябрь 2014
Профиль пользователя DavidDavid — SuperHost.

I am a young (?) man of simple pleasures and complicated ideas, a pacifist rebel, a narcissistic altruist, a cynical idealist. You may spot some contradictions here and there.

I was born in Rome and I am a native Italian speaker, but I have been exposed to languages since an early age: my family made frequent trips abroad (especially to Ireland), and then moved to South America for four years when I was a teenager - so I have always been quite interested in other cultures and languages.

Unpredictably, I studied languages at university, and then I worked maaany years (almost a decade) in Rome in the hospitality industry.

At the age of 30 I realised I wasn't living the way I wanted anymore, so I quit everything and 'went for an adventure', as in all the previous years I had grown much more interested in eco-projects, farming, sustainability, etc. rather than career-money, materialism, capitalism, etc.

I spent the last couple of years Wwoofing (working as a volounteer in organic farms), Workawaying (travelling-volunteering) across Italy, being alone on a mountain, trying to grow a garden in the countryside outside of Rome, and finally living in a castle in Scotland.

My plan is, one day, to buy a piece of land and grow a garden. But for the time being, I am trying to let go of the past and not worry about the future, and just 'play it as it lays' in the present tense.

I believe in love, nature, and peace.

I like wilderness, music and reading... oh, and cooking.

I love dogs (and quite often, they love me)!

Языки: English, Español, Italiano
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления