Ответ от Grace:
In response to your feedback.
I appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. I will address each of your points.
1. I am very sorry that you were led to believe we provide breakfast. This was an IT error- as our other two rooms do not advertise this. I can only apologise that this was not edited on the amenities listing. I have now re-corrected this.
I would like to point you in the direction of the-
"Room Listing -We provide accommodation to singles and couples above a friendly pub in Wantage town. When booking please note, it is the room only. There is not the provision of breakfast or a kitchen. There is no shortage of places to eat and drink in town and surrounding villages. Hopefully you will enjoy eating out, and I am happy to make recommendations." This information was visible to you on the page you made your booking.
2. The accommodation being above a pub is listed in our Room Listing description exampled above.
3. I also messaged this to you in our communication on the day of your booking.
"You can check in anytime after 12 midday tomorrow.
The room sits above the pub The Shoulder of Mutton, if you go into the pub and request the room key from a member of bar staff, I will notify them of your booking."
I am sorry to hear that you became lost. However when I use airbnb I make it my responsibility to know where it is I am staying and where it is located in relation to the environment. eg. countryside or in a town. I did not provide you with directions, I do not understand this complaint.
4. The pub is not a building site. The Green Room sits at the end of a corridor, where you can see down another corridor into the end of the pub, where we are indeed in the midst of renovation. No health and safety is under any threat. The upstairs area that you were allowed access to is clean, floored, carpeted, painted and decorated. As are the rooms.
5. You had the pleasure of meeting one of the hard working, polite and friendly member of staff, who is no less capable then I to show you the direction of your room. I do not believe this is a hindrance. In the morning I understand you met another member of staff, no this was not me.
6. I am sorry to hear you were cold in the night, this will be monitored more closely, and we will check the heating system is working effectively.
7. You mentioned the bathroom smelling strange, we will take a closer look at the extraction capacity.
On another note, Airbnb is a platform to host accommodation that is not like a corporate experience, the nature of it is adaptable and creative. We are a small friendly-community led pub in a small town, renting three bedrooms at a low price. I have tried to be as transparent as possible in the listing. I would never intend to mislead a customers expectations. I am sorry to learn on this occasion your expectations were not met.
I wish to thank you again for your feedback, and will endeavor to address the heating.