The Shoulder of Mutton

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

We provide accommodation to singles and couples above a friendly pub in Wantage town. When booking please note, it is the room only. There is not the provision of breakfast or a kitchen. There is no shortage of places to eat and drink in town and surrounding villages. Hopefully you will enjoy eating out, and I am happy to make recommendations.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1
Тип кровати: Настоящая кровать
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: В любое время после 13:00
Время выезда: 11:00
Тип размещения: Другое

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 1618 р / ночь после первого гостя
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома

Отмены

Гибкие

Если вы отмените бронирование за 24 часа до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем вам всю сумму бронирования. Если бронирование будет отменено позже чем за 24 часа, то мы удержим стоимость первой ночи.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

3 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Kelvin
август 2017
What a great stay, thanks Grace. What a great location and a pub downstairs with great ales that change almost daily.

Профиль пользователя Greg
ноябрь 2016
I'm sorry, but I would not stay again. It was easy to book at the last minute, relatively cheap and close to the centre of Wantage but..... .... it was above a pub , not in a home, was a building site (the next room was still being done) and the advertised breakfast was not provided. I was cold in the night and it was noisy. The directions link gave the wrong address. I never met the host (unless she is also the cleaner?) - just the gentleman behind the bar who took me to the room. Not the homely personal experience I enjoy in a bed and breakfast stay. If the various issues I've flagged are addressed by the host then this could be a good value for money option in the centre of Wantage.
Профиль пользователя Grace
Ответ от Grace:
Dear Greg, In response to your feedback. I appreciate the time you have taken to review your stay. I will address each of your points. 1. I am very sorry that you were led to believe we provide breakfast. This was an IT error- as our other two rooms do not advertise this. I can only apologise that this was not edited on the amenities listing. I have now re-corrected this. I would like to point you in the direction of the- "Room Listing -We provide accommodation to singles and couples above a friendly pub in Wantage town. When booking please note, it is the room only. There is not the provision of breakfast or a kitchen. There is no shortage of places to eat and drink in town and surrounding villages. Hopefully you will enjoy eating out, and I am happy to make recommendations." This information was visible to you on the page you made your booking. 2. The accommodation being above a pub is listed in our Room Listing description exampled above. 3. I also messaged this to you in our communication on the day of your booking. "You can check in anytime after 12 midday tomorrow. The room sits above the pub The Shoulder of Mutton, if you go into the pub and request the room key from a member of bar staff, I will notify them of your booking." I am sorry to hear that you became lost. However when I use airbnb I make it my responsibility to know where it is I am staying and where it is located in relation to the environment. eg. countryside or in a town. I did not provide you with directions, I do not understand this complaint. 4. The pub is not a building site. The Green Room sits at the end of a corridor, where you can see down another corridor into the end of the pub, where we are indeed in the midst of renovation. No health and safety is under any threat. The upstairs area that you were allowed access to is clean, floored, carpeted, painted and decorated. As are the rooms. 5. You had the pleasure of meeting one of the hard working, polite and friendly member of staff, who is no less capable then I to show you the direction of your room. I do not believe this is a hindrance. In the morning I understand you met another member of staff, no this was not me. 6. I am sorry to hear you were cold in the night, this will be monitored more closely, and we will check the heating system is working effectively. 7. You mentioned the bathroom smelling strange, we will take a closer look at the extraction capacity. On another note, Airbnb is a platform to host accommodation that is not like a corporate experience, the nature of it is adaptable and creative. We are a small friendly-community led pub in a small town, renting three bedrooms at a low price. I have tried to be as transparent as possible in the listing. I would never intend to mislead a customers expectations. I am sorry to learn on this occasion your expectations were not met. I wish to thank you again for your feedback, and will endeavor to address the heating. Kind Regards, Grace
ноябрь 2016

Профиль пользователя Anna
октябрь 2016
Didn't meet host Grace.
Профиль пользователя Grace
Ответ от Grace:
Dear Anna, As we had communicated in messages, the leak was to be dealt with that weekend, and I had offered for you to stay in a different room. It was unfortunate you hadn’t read the message. I hope the rest of your stay was satisfactory. Kind Regards, Grace
октябрь 2016

У этого хозяина 20 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
England, ВеликобританияНа сайте с март 2016
Профиль пользователя Grace

At the moment I am studying as an Integrative Art Psychotherapist. I am looking to find accommodation in and around Islington, as I study in this area. I am traveling from Oxfordshire, sometimes I need somewhere to stay if I am in London for training over the weekend.
I am easy going.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Похожие объявления