Large studio sized room perfect for 1-2 peoplePlenty of natural light and privacy
Almost your own apartment
Хозяин Julia
Julia — хозяин.
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 общая ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
2 кровати
1 общая ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My place is good for two friends, solo adventurers, and business travellers. Close to transport, shops, only one bus away from the city,or the beach

Жилье

Fully furnished, tidy + spacious studio size bedroom in a renovated 4 bedroom house.

You have your own living/dining area and bathroom separate from the rest of the house.
It's almost like having your own apartment at the back of the house, w kitchen & laundry share.

Fully furnished, spacious light filled room in a peaceful safe area.

I like my privacy, so the room is its own getaway from the rest of the house, with its own living/dining room area and bathroom/laundry.

It has its own door access to the front, so you can come home any time of the day/night.
You also have direct access to the backyard where we love to have breakfast on the deck, or chill out on the outdoor couch and also like to utilise the sun to dry our clothes on the clothing line.

I live here so it's a fully functional place with built in mirrored wardrobe.

The room is spacious enough to do yoga or pilates, push ups, sit ups or to dance like no one is watching!

We have handheld dumbbells, and you are more than welcome to use if you like to do a bit of exercise.

You can expect to have a comfortable stay here, a home away from home, fresh bed linen and towel provided.

Access to the fridge, kitchen with gas stove and utensils.

Wifi is available at no extra charge

You will have private direct access to your bedroom (no need to go through the house)
Plus you also have your own living/dining room area just outside of the room.

If you do feel like company are more than welcome to join the other housemates in the other living/ dining room.

Shared areas: Kitchen, laundry/bathroom, backyard, deck usually to yourself, if everyone's out of the house during the day

Feel free to be as open or private as you like. We're open to conversation or can respect your privacy, completely up to you


Sydney public transport system is very good, it's easy to get around without a car.

Just 5-10minute walk to the bus stop.
There's buses which to you straight it the city and also to the nearest train station Chatswood.

It's a bus ride away from:
Sydney city (25 mins)
Chatswood Westfield/ train station (15 mins)
Warringah Mall (15 mins)
Dee Why Beach (20 mins /10min car)
Manly beach (35mins non peak/20 mins car)

People use Opal cards to pay for public transport. You can purchase & top up at the local newsagent or 7 Eleven or online (min $10 - as much as you like).

How to use opal:
Tap on if getting on the bus/train/ferry.
Tap off before getting off (for the correct date or you'll be overcharged the full fare)

During peak hours (7am-9.30am) (5pm-7pm) buses have a pre-paid system only. So opal is very convenient 24hrs/day.

Alternatively:
Car hire: Go Get, Budget, Avis, Hertz
Taxi: 13 10 17
Uber: download app to your smartphone. This is a great, friendly service, I would even say even better than taxi's.

Доступно гостям

You have your own private room with your own entry, built in wardrobe, desk & full length mirrors
Shared areas: kitchen, living room, dining room and bathroom

Общение с гостями

I'm friendly and hospitable. Weekdays I wake up really early so sometimes I fall asleep early in my room while meditating. Weekends I have more energy and like to go window shopping or meet up with friends.
I'm happy to have a cup of tea/coffee/wine on Friday evenings and chat with my guests. Equally happy to do my own thing and give my guests their own space, either way is cool with me.

Другие важные подробности

**No food/drinks in the bedroom please**
Food for dining/living area to eat, fridge/cupboards to store.
Apparently the smell of food months later can attract cockroaches. I like to keep them and food out of the bedrooms, so far so good!

Smoking outdoors only. There's a couch on the deck to admire nature and relax.
Clean as you go, including hand washing dishes after you eat.

Communicate: Please feel free to ask someone if you have questions like how to use the washing machine or communicate if something is not working.

I'm sure you'll have a fantastic stay :)

Cheers!


Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для младенцев (младше 2 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 00:00

*** no food or drinks in the room please ***
Food for dining/living area to eat, fridge/cupboards to store
Apparantly smell of food months later can attract cockroaches. I like to keep them and food out of bedrooms, so far, so good!

Smoking outdoors only. Theres a couch on the deck to admire nature and relax.

Clean as you go, including handwashing dishes.
Bathroom etiquette: max 10-15mins

Communicate: feel free to ask us anything. If you dont know how washing machine or tv works, just ask :)

Im sure you'll have a fantastic stay :)

Cheers!


Отмены

2 отзыва

Профиль пользователя Chris
июль 2017
My host, Julia, was a wonderful host. She was so warm and welcoming that I felt very much like part of the family. The best part was the separate access to my room and I didnt disturb any other people in the household. During the times when I saw everyone, we had great conversations as though we were old friends. A great place and very friendly household to stay. Fully recommended. Julia's place is very clise to shops and my workplace. Super convenient location.

Профиль пользователя Daniella
декабрь 2016
Julia's home was a wonderful place to stay and walking distance to all sorts of shops and transportation. Felt just like home with everything I could have ask for and more. Best of all, Julia herself is a kind hearted, warm and welcome person that went out of her way to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I would highly recommend anyone to stay here. I will be back for sure.
Профиль пользователя Julia
Ответ от Julia:
It was wonderful to have Daniella as a guest. She was very caring and understanding lady. She was very clean and tidy. She looked after the place like her own. I felt like knowing her for many years in a short period of time. She was funny, we giggled a lot when we talked. Thank you for making the place so clean it made me easier to manage for the next guest. I would certainly recommend Daniella to be an airbnb guest whenever she goes. You would always have a room whenever you need. Trust you arrived safely.
декабрь 2016

У этого хозяина 2 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Frenchs Forest, АвстралияНа сайте с ноябрь 2012
Профиль пользователя Julia
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления