The window overlooks the back garden. (note the details on the garden!)

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Об этом жилье

This room is a small double, suitable for one person comfortably, possibly two but the bed is a 4ft double so could be a squeeze - but the price may make it worth it to you! I will only let this room to two people if the other double room has already been let - otherwise it is a single! The room is clean, fresh and recently built and is most suitable for anyone who wants to shower, sleep and go - great for local contractual workers (Hinkley Point), busy cyclists and committed walkers.

Жилье

My place is aimed at people who need to crash for just one night or who want a room as a base for longer. The rooms are modern, recently built, clean, and each room has an en-suite. They are designed to be aimed at people who need a clean and comfortable bed, a shower but who aren't expecting an 'experience' based on where they are staying.

There is Wifi, TV, ensuite shower and loo and a wardrobe. Tea and coffee facilities are in the communal area along with a washing machine (1 wash per room). There is also a small dining/seating area to enjoy too and this is shared with the other room. The rooms are slightly separated from the main house so you can have privacy or interaction - whichever you prefer - but this makes it easy for you to come and go when you wish. We could be like ships that pass in the night as I work out of the village but I am always on the end of the phone if needs be.

There is a large garden to sit out in. Breakfast is provided (cereals and toast) but if you prefer there are also cafes both within walking distance or a car drive to beach or hillside cafes. I can advise you of the tried and tested places! I am in the centre of Williton but tucked away - the size and privacy of the house and garden is always a surprise. Though the garden is a work in progress and is in the middle of being tamed you are welcome to sit out in it should you wish, either with breakfast or a glass of wine. Plenty of space for dogs to run around.

If you are here for work - particularly Hinkley - I am happy to discuss long stay arrangements. I like to give any long stayers value for money if I can and the rooms are ideal for anyone who needs a clean, tidy place to sleep between busy periods of work or cycling or walking etc.

If you need a bank, cafe, fish and chips, groceries, indian supper or petrol they are a few minutes walk away. You can take a 15-30 minute walk to the Quantocks or Exmoor to start your day or take the steam train from the local station to a destination on the line and start there. The Coleridge Way, MacMillan Walk and South West Coast Path, as well as the West Somerset Coast Path are all within nodding distance. The Quantocks are popular with cyclists, there is a Jurassic beach full of fossils within a 5 minute drive and a plethora of places to pique your interest and I am happy to advise on any of these.

Доступно гостям

There is plenty of parking here and cyclists have somewhere dry for storage of equipment and bikes. Room for boots though I cant always promise to be able to dry them out in wet weather! There is a large garden to sit out in.
If you would like to use the kitchen facilities on a longer rental then this can be arranged - please contact me to discuss this.

Общение с гостями

I am open to any requests, I work away from the house so am not always around and am happy for you to come and go - access will be provided to your rooms as they are partially separated from the house, so you also get your own privacy. I know the Quantocks and other areas and its facilities fairly well so i am happy to chat and help you enjoy your stay in the local area.

Другие важные подробности

The garden is lovely but excuse the weeds as it is only being tamed slowly! if you like gardening and want to join in there is a third of an acre for you to play with and advise on. Perhaps I should have gardening experiences here!!!


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: В любое время после 15:00
Время выезда: 11:00
Наличие питомцев: Домашние питомцы
Самостоятельное прибытие: Ящик с кодовым замком

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: Бесплатно
Скидка за неделю: 25%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия — после 15:00

- This is a family home and aimed at like minded people. We are best suited to people who are on a local work contracts who want working week/short term contract place to stay or guests on short breaks, such as walkers and cyclists who want a crash and go style place to stay.
- Breakfast can be arranged although it would be cereals/croissants and fruit or similar
- Tea and coffee facilities and washing facilities
- Place to store cycles/walking equipment etc
- Separate entrance
- Dogs by arrangement
- Off road parking
- There are two separate renting rooms, one is smaller than the other


Отмены

Гибкие

Если вы отмените бронирование за 24 часа до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем вам всю сумму бронирования. Если бронирование будет отменено позже чем за 24 часа, то мы удержим стоимость первой ночи.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

Отзывов пока нет

У этого хозяина 8 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Williton, ВеликобританияНа сайте с апрель 2016
Профиль пользователя Clair

My place is aimed at people who need to crash for just one night or who want a room as a base for longer. The rooms are modern, newly built, clean, and each room has an en-suite. They are designed to be aimed at people who need a clean and comfortable bed, a shower but who aren't expecting an 'experience' based on where they are staying. My place is close to public transport and family-friendly activities. You’ll love my place if you are a cyclist, working locally or need a short term stop off.I live in a beautiful location. This area gives you the best of coast and hills with access to the Quantocks and Exmoor. I love living here. I am lucky to have a large, private garden - a current work in progress to tame it! - yet be in walking distance to the local shops and bank and cafes/pubs. The house is clean but we are relaxed as very often the outside comes inside!! We are dog friendly and that doesn't necessarily work with being ultra clean and polished when guests are in situ with their furry family and we don't want you to worry about mess on holiday. We currently have one little Jack Russel who has his own private space should his furry guests not be to his liking! We work round things not make a meal of them.

My family accommodation is set in Williton, a small town in the heart of the Quantocks and close to the sea where you can walk, cycle or ride. I would love to find the right balance between work and play but for those of you who are taking some time out, or are working in the area - specifically Hinkley Point - I have a couple of new, clean little crash pads for rent.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.

Похожие объявления