Looking down toward our gates and the water, at nightThe Hall (a good place to read the paper)

Отдельная комната

2 гостя

1 спальня

1 кровать
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

A place for artists at the water's edge. A beautiful, welcoming home. A refuge for travellers.

Dunfeurach, an 1850 merchant’s mansion set in its own grounds on the west coast of Scotland, lies within reach of Glasgow, Edinburgh and Oban. It is a place of peace, creating a sense of release from city life. It's a beautiful part of the world.

We have 3 rooms ( total 5 beds, including a sofa bed) available for guests. (see another listing for two rooms)

Жилье

This listing really is only for room3. If you would like to book more rooms, please go to another listing of ours:

https://airbnb.com/rooms/14276823?guests=1&s=E5Zbq0Jd

From another listing, you will see that we are in fact offering three rooms. Each room is limited for two people only ( apart from room 2.)

Please make sure you have booked the right number of rooms. If you are not sure, please check with me before booking.

The owner is living in this building and managing and helping the guests daily.

This is a room above the kitchen with its own staircase and private bathroom with bathtub and separate shower cubicle and an arched entrance to the toilet and washbasin. The stairs lead down to the breakfast room and kitchen. This room gives guests much more privacy. It has a wonderful closet for your clothes! It is a large room.

Доступно гостям

Front hall, Breakfast room, Conservatory, Garden, Utility room, Kitchen................Our kitchen uses gas cooker---- For the safety of the guests and our property, we DO NOT offer our kitchen to guests for cooking meals. But you can use it to prepare food and use the kitchen at any time to make tea or coffee. Please let me know if you would like to use our kitchen.

You are welcome to sit in the front hall and to use the conservatory, we also has a door leading to the garden and terrace. (The conservatory has a large easel for artists, and good light.)

If you stay more than 3 days, you are welcome to use the breakfast room and the utility room to wash clothes and store walking shoes. We have a small boot room where you can hang your outdoor clothes and store your bicycle/s.

The sky and sea are constantly changing and the light is perfect for artists and photographers. And of course poets. Writers of all kinds.

Общение с гостями

We will generally be on hand to answer any questions or help if you have difficulties.

Другие важные подробности

Enjoy good food is part of a good holiday. We can recommend fine places to eat............... a very popular restaurant stands only 500 meters away from my house.: The Osborne Restaurant. PA23 7TJ......... Always fully booked......... If you want to have a meal after your arrival, I suggest you book your table now via their telephone number through internet.

If not available, you can try other restaurants in Dunoon:

Italian Restaurant at Argyll Hotel :
Address: 66 Argyll St, Dunoon PA23 7NE

Golden Sea (Chinese Restaurant)
90 Argyll St, Dunoon PA23 7NE

Breakfast
Our breakfasts is self serviced. They are simple, sturdy fare (and can include porridge) made with good ingredients.

Note:_________
We DO NOT offer our kitchen to guests for cooking meals. Please speak to us if you want to use our kitchen preparing some simply foods. We’d like you to feel comfortable in our home.

Our dog
We have a happy, friendly golden retriever. She is well-behaved!


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Отдельная ванная комната)
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: В любое время после 16:00
Время выезда: 10:00
Наличие питомцев: Cобака(-и)

Удобства

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя: Бесплатно
Плата за уборку: 790
Скидка за неделю: 10%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — после 16:00

Breakfast is at 8:30 am.(We offer simple breakfast, including: Good quality cereals, milk, yogurt, fruits, toasts with various jams, butter, boiled or fried egg)

- Please, please make sure you leave our place before 10am in the morning, please do not relax over this rule. We need time to clean the rooms, changing bedding and do all the cleaning works, preparing for next guests.
If you have children, get them prepared earlier for leaving.

- For safety reasons, we strictly DO NOT offer our kitchen for guests to cook meals,. However, please speak to us if you would like to use our kitchen for preparing your own food.

- No shoes inside of our house, please bring slippers or house shoes to wear indoors.


Отмены

Умеренные

Если вы отменяете бронирование за 5 дней до поездки или раньше, то мы вернем всю сумму бронирования. Если вы отменяете бронирование меньше чем за 5 дней до поездки, то мы вернем 50% стоимости всех ночей бронирования, кроме первой. Стоимость первой ночи не возращается.


Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

Отзывов пока нет

У этого хозяина 27 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Шотландия, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2016
Профиль пользователя CharlesCharles — SuperHost.

I am originally from northern China and have lived in the UK since 1987. My wife is European (English/German); we have been married for thirty years and our son is now a junior doctor with a degree in medicine from Glasgow University.

In my youth I performed dance, Beijing Opera and played both western and Chinese musical instruments on the stage. For all my life, my main interest is music composition.

However, since I had very good training in photography. Today, I am not just composing music, but also paint oil paintings and take photographs. I also have good skills in woodcarvings and carpentry. I am good at cooking and other DIY hobbies.

I would love to meet people in music, painting and any other forms of arts to share my creative pleasure.

I speak English and Mandarin.

Языки: English, 中文
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа
Точная информация о расположении появится у вас после подтверждения бронирования.
Похожие объявления