Living room/reception. Complete with Netflix and Amazon Prime film & TV subscriptions.Kitchen-dining area.
25min to London Eye- 4BR in VIBRANT & SAFE area
25min to London Eye- 4BR in VIBRANT & SAFE area
9 гостей
4 спальни
7 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
9 гостей
4 спальни
7 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our newly renovated 1300sqft home is a 7 min walk (0.3 mi) to Surbiton town centre & Train Station. Surbiton has fast trains direct to central London (Waterloo Station in 20min, 10-12 trains/hr). Sunny spaces, parking, garden & luxurious amenities in a family-ready home. There are cheaper 4BR homes in unsafe or inconvenient parts of London, but none are as safe&friendly as Surbiton. We're next to supermarkets, restaurants, parks, transport. Train to to Wimbledon- 10min. Bus to Kingston- 10min.

Жилье

This is a newly renovated 4 bedroom family home. We redesigned it with the help of an architect, and the result is an oasis of 1300 sqft within 25 minutes of central London. It features an open-concept kitchen-dining-reception area, a chef's kitchen, patio with awning, massive garden with climbing frame, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, hardwood floors, wifi, Netflix+Amazon Prime for movies & TV shows. And for a good night's sleep: a bespoke bed in the master bedroom, Egyptian cotton sheets, and all manner of pillows and duvets.

Bedroom 1: The bed will comfortably accommodate tall people. In North America, it is Queen size, in the UK, it is King size.
Bedroom 2: There is a bunk bed. The top bunk can accommodate a small adult. Anyone can sleep on the bottom which has a very comfortable foam mattress.
Bedroom 3: There is a brand new single bed (memory foam).
Bedroom 4: The 4th bedroom has a double John Lewis sofa bed and a desk. This room faces the street so it is not as quiet as the other 3 bedrooms (which are SILENT). Gentle street traffic subsides after 7 or 8pm, and starts up again at 7am. Only light sleepers need to take note.

Kitchen- If you like to cook (like me), you'll love this kitchen. We have a range with 5 gas burners + grilling plate, 3 ovens + 1 warming oven, dishwasher, American-size fridge-freezer, microwave, toaster oven, kettle, slow cooker, rice cooker. Our fridge even makes ice cubes. Spices, oils, coffee, tea- it's all there for you.

We have one kid's scooter you can borrow. If you want some downtime, you can read our books and play our board games (if you treat them with care). Or you can watch TV and movies on Netflix or Amazon Prime.

Доступно гостям

We own the entire house, however, we are only renting out the ground floor flat. Our tenant, who lives upstairs, has a private entrance on the left side of the house. She is very quiet and it is important to us that all guests are respectful about noise.

Общение с гостями

I'm happy to tell you everything you need to know about our house, about Surbiton/Kingston, and about London. We will be available by email and by phone throughout your stay. Our friends or neighbours will check you in and answer any questions you have.

Другие важные подробности

From August 5 - 28, Waterloo station is being upgraded. There will be less train capacity than usual, but trains will still run regularly. It's not clear how service will be affected though- but it's probably best to avoid rush hour (8-9am, Surbiton to London Waterloo, and 5.30-6.30 Waterloo to Surbiton).

It looks like there may also be some disruption to train service into Waterloo on Sat July 22 and Sun July 23. If you want to book during these dates, let me know and I'll get more information for you. More information will be available on the Southwest Trains website, as we get closer to the date.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Интернет
Беспроводной Интернет

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 2
1 двухъярусная кровать, 1 матрас на полу
Спальня 3
1 односпальная кровать, 1 диван-кровать
Спальня 4
1 односпальная кровать
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать, 1 матрас на полу

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 11:00

Check-in: Flexible, within reason.
Check-out: 11am (unless separately arranged, but also flexible, within reason).

1. Seven people is the maximum number allowed on the premises at any one time, unless agreed upon in advance.

2. This is a residential area. We have tenants upstairs. Noise must be kept to a respectable level at all times. Please do not disturb the neighbours.

3. No parties. Guests who violate this rule will be asked to leave the property immediately without a refund.

4. No pets/animals inside the house or in the garden.

5. No shoes in the house.

6. Valid identification (passport, photo driving license, national identification card with photo) is required of every guest at check in. We will not hand over keys without valid identification.

Check in can only be completed by a guest (18+) who is listed in the reservation. Full names of all guests must be provided prior to check in.

To prevent fraud and to comply with our insurance, keys cannot be given to a third party under any circumstances.

7. I understand that flights can arrive late at night or early in the morning and there is a need for a late check-in. However for very late or early check ins it is necessary to charge a fee: I will need to pay someone extra to check you in outside of regular hours.

The charges are outlined below:
8am-7pm: No fee
7pm - 8pm: £20
8pm - 10pm and 7am - 8am: £25
10pm - 1am and 6am - 7am: £40
1am - 6am: £50


Отмены

1 отзыв

Профиль пользователя Christine
январь 2017
My friend n I had a great stay, the host is very friendly. Recommend for people who look for a place to relax n chill.
Профиль пользователя Christine
Ответ от Christine:
Thanks Christine! It was a pleasure to have you and your friends stay at our house. I'm normally wary of university students, but you all left the place as you found it. You were good responsible guests, and lightning fast with your communication too!
январь 2017

У этого хозяина 2 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июль 2011
Профиль пользователя Christine
I am a faculty member at King's College London. My husband is a computer programmer. We are Canadians who have lived in the UK for over a decade, and London is now home. We can help you navigate the city, and we know all the best places to eat and visit. We can set you up for a g…
Языки: Français, 中文

Район

Похожие объявления