Пропустить и перейти к тексту
Panoramic views of the fields
Family home on the edge of Dartmoor National Park
Family home on the edge of Dartmoor National Park
8 гостей
4 спальни
5 кроватей
2,5 ванных комнаты
8 гостей
4 спальни
5 кроватей
2,5 ванных комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Our home is close to The Dartmoor National Park and a number of local beaches in the South Hams including; Wonwell, Mothecombe, Bigbury, Bantham and the delightful Thurlestone and Salcombe.
The light streams in through the main room and the views across the valley from the back garden are breathtaking, on a clear day you can spot the sea towards Mothecombe.
The house is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, families (with kids), big groups, and furry friends (pets).

Жилье

Moorhaven was a mental institution back in the 80s. Our house is a converted Male TB ward, with the dining room featuring now as the living/dining/kitchen. Benefiting from high ceilings and spectacular views, it's a fantastic open plan living space, perfect for a family trip. It is a bungalow with just a small extension up into the attic for the twin single bed room, so great access for wheelchairs and those lesser able-bodied guests. The previous owner used a wheelchair, hence the light switches are wheelchair height, the main bedroom ensuite has a wet room and disabled toilet.

Доступно гостям

You will have access to the whole house.

Общение с гостями

My parents live in the village, where we decamp when we have guests, so we are always available for advice and any house questions that might arise.

Удобства
Кухня
Телевизор
Предметы первой необходимости
Шампунь
Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 1202 р
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать King Size
Спальня 2
1 кровать Queen Size
Спальня 3
2 односпальные кровати
Спальня 4
1 диван-кровать
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана
Правила дома
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия — гибкое
Выезд до 12:00

Smoking outside only.
No parties.
Dog poo in the garden must be cleaned up on exit!

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки
Отмены
Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Свободные дни
3 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

21 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Serena
сентябрь 2017
Harriet was very friendly and helpful. The house is awesome with the family room being just perfect for just that! We loved it. Thank you

Профиль пользователя Lauren
август 2017
Harriet and James' house is stunning - the living space is large, but homely and perfect for a group get together. The bedrooms are all spacious (particularly the master bedroom) and the beds comfy. We really couldn't have asked for a more perfect house for our group holiday. The house was baby friendly and my little boy loved exploring the main living room and cruising along the massive sofa. The house has easy access onto the moors and is a short drive to beautiful Devon beaches. Harriet and James were lovely and friendly and couldn't have been more helpful. They were both very communicative when needed and we all felt very looked after from booking through to our actual trip. All in all a perfect house for family and friends and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending it or in going again. Thank you both

Профиль пользователя David
август 2017
This was our first venture into ABnB and I have to say I was not disappointed. The house itself was stunning and the location was ideal for a bit of relaxation and exploring. It was perfect! Trust in the satnav as it was door to door, albeit through some typical wee Devonshire lanes coming into the village. Also, the local pubs for food and well earned pint were far closer than first thought, which was great. Both Harriet and James were always available for any questions and certainly went above and beyond for me and my family. We can't wait to come back and explore this fantastic part of the country again soon. Thank you both so much. The McGall's.

Профиль пользователя Craig
август 2017
Fantastic family house in a lovely location. Loads of space - and we are a family of 7. The house is really beautiful, it has the wow factor, and very well equipped with everything we needed. Nice walks directly from the house onto Dartmoor and everything else - beaches, towns, rivers - within about 30 mins drive or less. Would not hesitate to recommend staying at Harriet's house.

Профиль пользователя Joy
июль 2017
Harriet opened her home to us literally at the last minute. Her home is amazing and worked so well for us -- 5 adults, 2 children and 2 babies. Everything being mostly on one level made it great for the babies, one of which is walking. Harriet and her husband were so helpful and very accommodating of all our questions. It was a great spot for the exploring we did in the South Devon area. We had a wonderful time and would highly recommend staying here.

Профиль пользователя Katy
апрель 2017
This place was a dream as was our host. Harriet made sure our stay was perfect. The house has such a great energy about it and is absolutely brilliant for kids. The living space is massive so little ones can run themselves tired! Stunning views, everything you need under one roof and doggy friendly. Couldn't have asked for anything more for our Easter break and what a setting to have an Easter Egg hunt! Will be coming back!

Профиль пользователя Aly
январь 2017
Do not hesitate to book this property. It is truly lovely. Harriet is a wonderful host. We had a really memorable New Year here. Lovely walks and drives. Just wish we had had longer to explore. House is very chic and super comfy. We loved it

Ivybridge, ВеликобританияНа сайте с март 2016
Профиль пользователя Harriet

My Fiancee and I live in our Family home on the southern edge of Dartmoor National Park. We have 2 Wirey Dachshunds called Wilbur and Ruby. We're big foodies, so our open plan living room is perfect for cooking up a storm. We only got the house in Nov '15 so there is work to be done but it is extremely functional & homely. My parents live nearby and we have 2 horses with them just a field away. We're very active and love running on the moors, cycling the lanes and getting out into the beautiful Devon countryside.

Район

Похожие объявления