Croftoe with WatchcroftMorvah Church Village
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Within walking distance of the sandy beach of Portheras Cove and situated on the coast road between St Just and St Ives, it is ideally situated to explore this most westerly part of the British Isles. Extensive views over open countryside and moorland to the sea, open access to an ancient landscape, scattered with monuments from pre-history, and the opportunity to explore this rugged and unspoilt coastline.

Жилье

Croftoe was built as a farmhouse in the mid 19thC and although no longer a working farm still retains much of its original character. Barely overlooked, it stands by itself between Carne and Chun farms, facing west towards the sea. Granite built with much exposed stone, inglenook fireplace, beamed ceilings etc. The kitchen is a 'new' extension, spacious with a dining area which leads on to the patio - great for having breakfast outside. Upstairs there are 3 double bedrooms (1 listed) and a bathroom which will be exclusively for guest use. The bedroom is a small double, facing North across countryside and to the sea.

Доступно гостям

Kitchen, bathrooms and entrance lobby are free for guest use. The kitchen has a dining area. The garden is open to all and is around 1/3 acre, mainly lawn with flower boarders and surrounded by a granite hedge. Beyond that is just farm and moorland. Access to open countryside is simply stepping out of the door. There are no roads, just tracks which lead up onto Chun Downs or to the coastal path (about 1 mile away).

Общение с гостями

I'm happy to provide any help or information that I'm able. Just ask. All the usual ingredients for breakfast will be provided - bread, milk, eggs, butter etc for guests own preparation. If you have any specific preferences, let me know before you arrive.

Другие важные подробности

Generally I work from home and can be found in my workshop unless I'm on site. Do not hesitate to bother me if I'm around, though access to the workshop is not advised since there is potentially dangerous machinery.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Беспроводной Интернет
Кухня
Завтрак

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Плата за уборку 400 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (0‒12 лет)
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 22:00.
Выезд до 12:00

- Arrivals after 6pm
Please contact prior to booking if you are a party

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Dog(s) и cat(s) live in the house

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

28 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Luigi
сентябрь 2017
My wife and I were looking for a quiet place to spend a week-end in Cornwall and we couldn't ask for more when we reached Charles' place, hidden away in the beautiful cornish farmland. Charles turned out to be a great host, and eventually we left saying goodbye to a new friend. The house was clean, comfortable and perfect for a short stay. We will go back.

Профиль пользователя Elle
сентябрь 2017
Great house, great host, everything was provided and no problems, we had a lovely time!

Профиль пользователя Pieta
сентябрь 2017
Charles' place was great - surrounded by farms with cows and great views of the moors and sea. Charles and his flatmate were really fun and friendly - we even had the pleasure of joining a dinner party one night during our stay! If you want somewhere relaxing and laid back, with great views and heaps to see in the area - stay here!

Профиль пользователя Joel
август 2017
Very welcoming, informative and respectful host sharing a home surrounded by scenic views and walks as well as a lot of history to explore, just a walk up from the garden. Stay made a lot! Better from advice on places to visit and things to do, making us alter original plan with no regrets at all. Thoroughly enjoyed the views from every point of the place, especially the bedroom window. If you arrive in misty weather, don't let it fool you, wait til the sun peaks through, makes a bigger surprise.

Профиль пользователя Edvinas
август 2017
Great place to stay, run away from cities and etc. Would do it again. Charles wonderful host, always gonna give u a hand!

Профиль пользователя Rhiannon
июль 2017
Charles made us feel very welcome in his home. He is very friendly and offers great chat at breakfast. Great value for money.

Профиль пользователя Jeremy
июль 2017
Charles is an a wonderful host who couldn't be anymore hospitable. He has wonderful local knowledge and loves to share it which is awesome. This place is great value and you will have a great experience. Charles was even kind enough to shuttle us around on a couple of occasions. If you want an authentic Cornwall experience come stay with Charles and Shelley the greyhound.

У этого хозяина 8 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Morvah, ВеликобританияНа сайте с май 2016
Профиль пользователя CharlesCharles — SuperHost.

I am a woodworker, a designer, joiner and furniture maker and work from my home workshop.
I have two wonderderful grown up daughters who live in the South East of England. My life is ruled by an old rescue greyhound, Shelly, who though people friendly does not like other furry friends. Hence no pets.
I love the mythical nature of this country, its landscape and how it has effected the evolution of its people from its mysterious past.The ancient landscape where I live exerts an influence which gives plenty of scope for dreaming and speculation about our distant past.
Apart from that I enjoy discovering other people's interests and views on life, love the little community in which I live, drink too much coffee, watch too much TV and enjoy a bit of cooking, but am no gourmet.
My tastes and interests are eclectic. I reckon I can be quite deep and spiritual, but my wife would say I never got beyond the age of 14. If I have to choose a life motto I would nick my school one which was "From the smallest beginnings" simply because I never got beyond that. Otherwise it would be "Maybe..."

Языки: English
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления