Пропустить и перейти к тексту
Open kitchenLooking out onto hallway from master bedroom
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 отдельная ванная
1 гость
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 отдельная ванная

Нажмите стрелку вниз, чтобы выбрать дату в интерактивном календаре. Нажмите кнопку с вопросительным знаком, чтобы узнать о сочетаниях клавиш для выбора даты.

Прибытие

Нажмите стрелку вниз, чтобы выбрать дату в интерактивном календаре. Нажмите кнопку с вопросительным знаком, чтобы узнать о сочетаниях клавиш для выбора даты.

Выезд
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This is a wonderful pre-war building between two parks with access to every borough in Manhattan right outside the front door. The room that is available has a very comfortable double bed, wardrobe and plenty of drawer space. I am often here, but you have your own bathroom with full use of the kitchen, LR, TV, etc.

Жилье

I have a three bedroom apartment with two full bathrooms 6 blocks from Columbia University, 2 blocks from Riverside Park and 4 blocks from Central Park. The M4 bus is right outside my building and will take you across town down 5th Ave or uptown to the Cloisters. The #1 subway is 1/2 block away and will take you anywhere going south and north on the West Side. The Cathedral of St John the Divine is down the street.

For short stays, I am offering my extra bedroom (double bed/wardrobe/plenty of drawer space/private bathroom). For longer stays (3 months or more) I will rent the entire apt for $4200/mo (cable TV/Internet/utilities incl).

My apartment feels more like a home than a city apartment and is smoke free and needs to stay that way. The 3rd bedroom is my office, but it does have a single bed.

There is WiFi, Cable TV and air conditioning and ceiling fans in each room. And a washing machine and dryer, dishwasher, espresso machine, microwave and gas stove

My home is filled with art and items that are precious to me, so I am looking for responsible guest only.

Thank you.

Доступно гостям

If I am there, guest(s) will have access to a private room with a double bed/private bathroom, and full use of the kitchen, living room and dining room. Everything other than my bedroom and ensuite bathroom. For your own bedroom and bathroom and full use of the LR/DR and kitchen the rate is $150/night.

Общение с гостями

As much or as little as you like. I love interacting with people, but also know that some people just want to keep to themselves. But I am an easy, open person with a lot of info about the city and its wonderful secrets. I am a documentary editor who loves casting a wide net.

Другие важные подробности

There is the wonderful Roerich Museum nearby as well as everything else. This is a safe, breezy, open neighborhood and my home is more reminiscent of a very comfortable home than an apartment.

There is Wi-fi, cable TV and most anything else you would need.

I am also open to renting my entire apartment for 3 to 6 months.

Удобства
Лифт
Вахтер
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Правила дома

Just trust. And no smoking. But pets are ok.

I have a lot of wonderful art and pottery that needs to be respected. Otherwise other than smoking I am easy going. As I mentioned I love meeting people and I will be as open and helpful as you wish.

I also love animals and my wonderful dog recently died, so I am missing the presence of a dog (as long as they don't mark or shed excessively). A cat would be problematic only because of the pottery and their wonderful ability to leap and land (and possibly break what's on the shelves)

Отмены
Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель
Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

19 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Mitra
ноябрь 2017
All the below reviews are accurate. Debbie is a fantastic host and her apartment is beautiful. The room had a comfortable bed, had plenty of storage space, and was clean and tastefully decorated. The location was 1 minute walk from the subway station and was within walking distance to plenty of shops, parks, museums etc. She knows NY well and has great tips on places to visit and shows to watch. She booked me discounted tickets to see a play. She generously bought me bagels one morning and always offered snacks. She has a small dog who is quiet and calm.

Профиль пользователя Sophie
октябрь 2017
Debbie is just amazing, unbelievably welcoming, warm, fun and so enthusiastic about sharing tips and suggestions. She went well above and beyond to make this a great stay (so did Charlie!). Apartment was lovely, location was perfect for Columbia/Barnard and less than a block from the subway. Can’t wait to come back!
Профиль пользователя Deborah
Ответ от Deborah:
YES! Come back!
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Barbara
октябрь 2017
Excellent location. Walking distance to Columbia University and many restaurants. Congenial and welcoming host!

Профиль пользователя Alisa
сентябрь 2017
Deborah was extremely welcoming and gracious. Her home was so easy for me to visit with family living right down the street. And little Charlie is the cutest additional host - he is a tummy-rub lover!

Профиль пользователя Robert
сентябрь 2017
This is of one those rare instances where I almost hesitate to post a review, wishing in a selfish way to keep Debbie's place my own little secret. That's because Debbie's place was a real find for me -- one of my very best AirBnB experiences to date overall, and definitely at the top among the many I have tried all over New York. Her apartment is spacious and convivial, it was very nice having a private bath, and her Upper West Side location is convenient to so many wonderful things. What's more, while many places advertise a "kitchen," Debbie's is truly equipped for anyone wanting to cook as an alternative to always eating out. Just as importantly, Debbie herself is a joyous and generous host, eager to help her guests get the most out of their stay. Over the course of my week-long stay, she shared fresh produce from a trip to the country, brought home bagels one morning from New York's premier bagel shop, helped me secure discounted theatre tickets, and much more. Thank you again, Debbie, for making my week such a wonderful one. I will surely be back!

Профиль пользователя Ratik
июнь 2017
My mother stayed at Deborah's place during her week-long visit to New York. Let me just say that everything was perfect about the trip. Deborah was smart, friendly, warm, and ensured that things were in place throughout the stay. Her apartment is beautifully done up and comfortable. Added bonus: there are a lots of quality books. It’s also a block from the 1 train, which will get you downtown in less than 30 mins. There was absolutely no problems on the communication front. In fact we quickly became friends; my mother even accompanied Deborah and her adorable dog Charlie on their walks. Highly recommend. Here’s my mother in her own words: My six days stay in Deborahs bnb made my holiday in New York that much more special. Deborah made one feel at home. Her house itself is so filled with warmth with all the books and paintings and art pieces. Let’s not forget her dog Charlie, who I grew so attached to, either. Deborah she very helpful with tips on where to go, where to eat etc . I was always welcome to share her food as well. To top it all, she prepared a lovely meal on the last day. I’d definitely stay there during my next visit.
Профиль пользователя Deborah
Ответ от Deborah:
Ratik. Come for more books and come for dinner!!!!!!!
июнь 2017

Профиль пользователя Stephen
май 2017
I had a wonderful stay here. Deborah was warm, welcoming, and delightful, and the room was quite comfortable. I look forward to staying here again.

Нью-Йорк, Нью-Йорк, СШАНа сайте с март 2013
Профиль пользователя Deborah

I am a documentary editor who lives in New York City. I don't smoke. I'm curious and game and happy with most everything and love this City.
I will willingly share any and everything I know about this City if you wish.
I am extremely easy going and expect only that we trust each other and that you do not smoke.

I recently lead a narrative workshop in Rwanda and Rwanda remains a favorite country. I have been to Europe often and since sadly my dog just died, I am intending to take off for from 3 to 6 months to parts unknown before I get another dog. Actually, during that time, I will be renting my apt, so if that appeals to you, please let me know.

I came to New York as an actress, produced children shows and documentaries for years and then became an editor full time.

I am also the mother of a wonderful 29 year old who (of course) lives in Brooklyn.

I love this City and have been almost everywhere, mostly on foot. Sometimes by bike. And otherwise by subway. I would be happy to share everything I know with you if you would like or send you out the door with a few clues.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления