Sun filter curtains can be drawn or open to warm the room naturallyThis is it ! A clean, cosy comfortable bed for up to 2 in a room with a dressing chair, small chest of 3 drawers and suitcase rack
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

A well-traveled European-born middle-aged single artist, welcoming up to two visitors to a traditional, sound 70's era Kiwi brick house, comfortable amenities. Standout features = geothermal heating and location - close to public transport/taxi, Redwoods, Te Puia, Whakarewarewa, spas, lake front - within walking distance of pretty much everything ! Bikes? Can be secured in backyard.
MANY free local secret spots to share!

Жилье

Your room is the home's second bedroom, modest in size - however 2 adults and an infant with their portacot have stayed in it (and all their luggage !!) for 4 weeks without comment, as well as 2 adults and children aged 3 and 6 for 3 nights !!

It is accessed directly from the front door, and wheelchair access would be entirely possible - despite the small step at the front.

Доступно гостям

See photos of the lounge, dining area, bathroom and street; if the general ambiance suits you, you are welcome in any of these. Kitchen is off the dining room for making hot drinks, heating takeaways, one-pot meals. The upstairs in the photos of the house is my studio.

Общение с гостями

I'd be happy to be of what ever help during the stay I can, meet you from the bus or airport, help plan your tours ie share my experience of the area. OR, if you prefer, easily just stay in the background.

I speak Spanish and German reasonably well, French and Italian are getting less use, but can understand them. Dictionaries are at hand!

I'm relaxed about checking in times, just let me know in advance if you need to check in after 9pm.

For information about local features etc, you could visit my social media page for guests : Rotorua airbnb guests info - airbnb do not let me post this helpful link!

Другие важные подробности

WIFI : to avoid disappointment and annoyance, please note wifi is totally adequate for normal domestic use ie emails, googling etc. However, one visitor seeking VPN (Virtual Private Network) access to carry on his business was unable to do so due to his many firewalls, had the same problem in hotels, and successfully resorted to his personal data for that purpose. Another guest had no such problems.

CATS : My three cats are pictured. They are friendly, do not hurt unless being hurt, and people usually have a favorite in a very short time. They are the reason why other pets would generally not work in the house.

BREAKFAST : MOST Visitors like to breakfast OUT when on holiday ! However, a modest breakfast is offered - toast, coffee / tea, toppings for toast on the day, including my homemade jams.

OTHER MEALS : as AirBNB indicates, the offer is for bed and breakfast. Other meals are secured offsite, and this is reflected in the room rate. That said, takeaways and precooked meals, light meals can be handled with ease

CHILDREN UNDER 12 : travelling with children can be fun - and sometimes not so fun. I can provide a child's camp stretcher and a port-a-cot and the necessary bedding ; otherwise the house is NOT "child proofed" with gates, locks etc. That said, it is safe enough for my young grandchildren to visit - poisons etc are out of reach.

CHECK IN : It makes sense that guests check in / arrive latish in the evening, often after eating at one of our many cafes and restaurants. Just arrange a time after 4 pm that suits YOU.


Удобства
Телевизор
Предметы первой необходимости
Отопление
Бесплатная парковка

Цены
Плата за уборку 635 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size

Правила дома
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 10:00

- it's a quiet neighbourhood with elderly residents nearby, parties are best kept to city venues !
- the home is totally smoke and alcohol-free, you are welcome to smoke in the back garden - seating provided, and there are plenty of bars in town.
- Where the booking is for one adult and an infant or child, a porta-cot or stretcher bed can be provided. No special safety gates etc are used, but the front and back gardens are completely fenced in.
- wifi is available for routine domestic use but as with hotels VPN depends on your firewalls, and goes off at bedtime.
- This is a clean, tidy, comfortable, modest,family-style home built in the 1970s. As such it shows some fading, wear and tear, without occasioning any inconvenience on a day to day basis. The kitchen is small and unsuitable for cooking other than heating up takeaways and the like, as befits a bed and breakfast arrangement.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут питомцы - 3 cats, much appreciated by visitors, see photos !
Некоторые зоны являются общими - Bathroom, living room, passageway

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

51 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Louise
октябрь 2017
Miriam is the best! We came to Rotorua in the evening, very tired, by bus and Miriam offered to pick us up. She lives in a house with a lovely atmosphere and we felt at home right away. She'd even let us stay an other night, even though she had planned not to have more guests at the moment. She helped us find the best things to do in Rotorua end even took us too some crazy beautiful waterfalls nearby. She is wonderful woman to talk to and gave us great memory!
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
Hi Louise, thank you for your kind review, was lovely having you here, glad I opened the doors one last time for this season ! Will be operating again in April 2018 all being well with the planet ha ha !! Do hope your trip continues interesting safe and fun !
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Alexandra
октябрь 2017
Wonderful host! Miriam really did not spare efforts to help getting around town, be it with advice or pick-ups & drop-offs. Her home-made jams should be famous by now! Also relaxing, calm and clean place - definitely recommended!
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
Thank you for your review Alexandra, have the black track as a goal for March 2018; any tips ?
октябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Manon
сентябрь 2017
We spent such a great time at Miriam's home ! She is definitely a superhost, really kind and helpful. She gave us precious advice for our trip and we appreciated the talks we had with her. We especially wanted to thank Miriam for driving us to the bus stop, the day we arrived and for our departure. We recommend warmly !
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review !! Hope you got to do the Tongariro Crossing, and all the best !!
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Yao
сентябрь 2017
It is a really nice house, and there are not any communication problems in the Period of live. I really like Miriam, she is a nice, positive and wise woman , who raise me up, when I talk to her, I feel warm in my heart. if you consider about this house, then just try, don't hesitate,or you will miss a part of real travel.
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
Thank you for your review Yao, lovely to have yau stay again, and thoroughly enjoyed your friends !
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Helena
август 2017
In this house, the real gem is the host. Very happy to have been there! For all the rest, as in the description, no surprises.
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review Helena and Mireia, by now you are close to travelling back to the guaranteed sun !!
август 2017

Профиль пользователя 宓潔
июль 2017
Miriam is an amazing host! She gave us many advice on where to go around Rotorua and other places in NZ as well. We had breakfast together everyday with freshly picked fruits at her wonderful dining place. Her 3 cats are all friendly and cute. The room is with decent decorations and comfy bed. We stayed for 3 nights and highly recommend here!
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.
Ответ от Miriam:
thank you Cindy for taking the time to write a review in your busy holiday life !! All the very best with your Crossing today, and the rest of your trip .... Waitomo will be wonderful too!
июль 2017

Профиль пользователя Lee
июль 2017
We really enjoy the two days in Miriam' house, the talking, the drawing room, the breakfast, the eveng time we were together in guestroom with her ane the three soft cats. She is truly either an artist and a kindful grandma. Miriam gave us exellent advices for local sites and foods. Wonderful thing is we can see the two geysers bursting through the windows.

Роторуа, Новая ЗеландияНа сайте с октябрь 2010
Профиль пользователя MiriamMiriam — SuperHost.

I am a fit, healthy optimistic middle-aged single-by-choice female artist /painter who is well travelled, and not finished yet, and enjoy meeting people and hearing of their travels and lives. Having had wonderful experiences myself with airbnb, I want to participate in that travelling community !

I'm a past motorbike enthusiast, collector of rocks and sundry fossils, and reader of many genre, and of course, a grateful grandmother.

As a host to regular visitors I relish sharing with people the many sights and experiences this volcanic plateau area has to offer, but am also totally capable of leaving you pretty much to your own plans if you wish. I am interested in many things and topics, and enjoy learning of those of others.

I travel for several months of the year, and I'll be around for the next 6 months, and will welcome visitors !
My home is alcohol and smoke free. It welcomes people of all ethnicities, family constellations, and genders, and friends of Bill W. Some children, and certain pets can be accommodated, some cannot. This depends on what you have and what they need. Let's talk about it !

My personal kitchen is vegetarian, and friendly to all other cuisines.

As a host you will find me friendly, as helpful as you let me be, and mindful of your comfort and expectations.

Языки: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Italiano
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления