5 гостей
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 отдельная ванная
5 гостей
2 спальни
3 кровати
1 отдельная ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Spacious suite composed of small double bedroom with a small ensuite shower room and a sitting room with a comfortable double sofa bed, a single bed dressed as a sofa for exclusive use of guests (cot also available) in large central London (Islington) house with parking.

Жилье

My spacious semi-detached villa in a tree-lined quiet residential road in central London (Islington) is in a no-through road and set well back from the road. The rooms are in the basement, quite separate from the other bedrooms and living areas. The bedroom (11m2) has a double bed (150x200cm) and overlooks a sunken fernery garden and has a shower room ensuite (5m2); the living room (15m2) has a single bed (90x190cm) and a double sofa bed (160X190cm when open); it has French doors leading straight to patio and back garden. So you have a total of 31m2 for your exclusive use.
However, please do note the obvious: the more people you are the less comfy you are going to be - the price varies with the number of guests and works out cheaper per person the more you are.
Babies under 2 year can stay free of charge if you bring your own beds, bedding and towels as most people like to do; however, I am very happy to provide all you need for an extra charge - please enquire.
There is no use of kitchen but there is a small fridge for your exclusive use next to the bedroom and a kettle - a microwave can be provided upon request, as well as cutlery and plates, though the great majority of my guests always eat out as there are so many very nice restaurants within easy walking distance.

Доступно гостям

You will have exclusive use of the three rooms in the basement as detailed in the listing but no use of the rest of the house, except for passage. If you want to cook for yourself, please enquire as this may be possible in certain circumstances.
You may go in the garden and indeed the guest's living room has direct access to a reasonably private patio at the back.

Другие важные подробности

You will be coming into a family home, so you may hear some noise, especially early in the morning and late afternoon early evening when the children are with me (they not always are) - otherwise my house is very quiet.
There may be other paying guests in my home but my home is not nor feels like a traditional B&B or hotel.
The rooms are nice and cosy in winter and cool in summer. In the unlikely event that it gets too hot (it is England after all!) I can supply a portable air-conditioning unit.

WHAT TO EXPECT - A MUCH LOVED FAMILY HOME, JUST LIKE STAYING AT A FRIEND'S
Although I have yet to disappoint anyone, I want to clarify that this property is my home, where I've lived with my family for almost 20 years. It is not a 5 star hotel: the decor is not perfect, nor standardised, nor luxurious, nor trendy, and the facilities reflect my tastes, preferences and foibles. I have a passion for vintage furniture and textiles and this is reflected in the decor, which as a result is not "brand new". The decor also tend to change as I trade in vintage and some pieces come and go, together with the art on the walls as my partner is an artist. There may be therefore variations from the photos on the website. I have on purpose left some photos done by myself in addition to the ones done by the professional photographer of Airbnb as mine have not been retouched in any way so they are less likely to disappoint than professionally styled photos that make every home look enormous and totally glamorous (been there, done that).
CHILDREN ARE WELCOME, BUT ...
This is my family home and I welcome children; I have a crib for babies and a travel cot for toddlers and you can even borrow a car seat. However, there are no stair gates in the house and it is full of vintage furniture so surfaces are not always wipeable. I consider myself reasonable and I am more than aware that mishaps can happen but I do expect my guests to take reasonable care and try and minimise damage as I have done myself when raising my two children. I've had a great many families with children to stay and rarely have had issues but I prefer to give you a full picture before you book.


Удобства
Бесплатная парковка
Подходит для детей/семей
Интернет
Кондиционер

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 2022 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 4448 р
Скидка за неделю: 15%
Цена на выходные 4448 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 2
1 односпальная кровать, 1 диван-кровать, 1 детская кровать, 1 детская кроватка

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 21:00
Выезд до 09:00
Самостоятельное прибытие (lockbox)

The whole property is strictly no smoking. Please do not rent my home if you smoke.
You'd be coming into a family home in a very residential, quiet area - please do not make excessive noise, especially at night and/or outside.
No people other than the ones booked with me should be allowed in my house at any time.
Please no arrival after 9:30pm unless previously agreed.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - rooms access required climbing/descending stairs
Возможно, будет шумно - some noise from the family can be heard in the bedrooms - see description for details
Некоторые зоны являются общими - the utility room near your bedrooms is shared - see description for details

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

55 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Horace
ноябрь 2017
Excellent location with all essential shops around. If you have your car with you, Gio will be your good choice to stay with.

Профиль пользователя Romily
ноябрь 2017
Though decor, location and parking of this place is all spot on, and Gio was perfectly friendly, we did not sleep well due to the uncomfortable bedding (double bed), sound of feet on the wooden floor above the bedroom as well as the sound of the washing machine late at night and during the night. It's hard to be positive when you are sleep deprived! Sorry. We did appreciate the additional bedding provided in the next door room for our three year old, but the only way I was able to get some sleep was to decamp in there.
Профиль пользователя Giovanna
Ответ от Giovanna:
Guest failed to mention any issue during their stay. All other guests found bed and bedding very comfortable, and room quiet. The mattress in the double bed is a top quality very deep hand-tufted all natural mattress on a natural wooden frame with minimum metal parts and no glue. The guests slept on a Designer Guild top quality 500 thread 100% cotton fitted sheet and duvet cover, washed with Ecover non-bio powder and fabric conditioner to avoid skin irritation. My washing machine and drier are the quietest in the market and where most definitely not running through the night. We all go retire early in the evening, so there is never any internal noise during the night. Some noise can be heard early in the morning when we have breakfast, but this is highlighted in the description.
ноябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя Tommaso
октябрь 2017
Great stay, residential area, super safe and quite. Ideal place to relax, I slept like a baby. One of the quietest place where I have ever been in London. Really independent from the rest of the house and big spaces for the guest.

Профиль пользователя Rachel
октябрь 2017
Giovanna's place ticked all the boxes for me. She was a very welcoming host and the accommodation is beautiful, very comfortable, spacious and clean. I really hope to return.

Профиль пользователя Clare
октябрь 2017
Giovanna's house is lovely and the basement room and space is nice. Good shower and very clean and quiet. No TV, which would be a nice addition as it is so quiet there. Clare

Профиль пользователя Klaas
сентябрь 2017
Nice people, good bed good shower. Perfect place. And parking was perfect

Профиль пользователя Clare
сентябрь 2017
This was the perfect base for my colleague and I who were working at The Business Design Centre in Islington. A delightful 20 min walk to the BDC through stunning quiet streets and then into the lively Islington high street where every type of taste is catered for. Rooms are beautifully decorated and suited to our need for different rooms. Gio was very welcoming and helpful with restaurant suggestions etc. Fridge was really helpful and tea making facilities enough for our needs. There is a lovely sitting area outside if weather permits. I would definitely like to come again for both London business trips and for fun visits!

Лондон, ВеликобританияНа сайте с июнь 2013
Профиль пользователя Giovanna
Общение с гостями

Breakfast and dinner can be provided if requested in advance for an extra charge - please enquire about cost in advance. I cook using fresh organic ingredients and make pretty much everything from scratch (including bread with my own mother yeast).

О хозяине Giovanna

I love my home and I love to share it!
I like to talk to my guests and suggest restaurants and places to visit as well as help with practicalities.
I am a mother with two almost teenage children.
I have worked in publishing and in the city as a financial editor and now work for myself as a tutor in economics and finance.
I love classical music and play the piano when I've got time - sadly very rarely.
I like cooking very much, especially baking bread.

Языки: English, Français, Italiano
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления