This is Bella's Room. She is my 13 year old daughter who stays with me 2 days a week and gets a percentage of the airbnb income for her room!  She says 'Thank you for choosing my room'Old original fireplace and table and 2 chairs
3 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
3 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
2 ванные комнаты
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Comfortable & Central Private Attic Room in York
+ Short Walk to York’s Best Tourist Attractions, Shops & Restaurants
+ 10 minutes walk from Railway/Bus Station
+ City Centre Parking Right Outside the Door
+ Safe and Quiet Neighbourhood
+ Great Views of York’s Ancient City Walls from the Room
+ Friendly & Helpful Host with over 2000 Positive Reviews

Жилье

We live in an end terrace large 5 bedroom house very close to the centre of York, surrounded by York's Ancient City Wall literally outside the door, which protects the house from city noise and traffic.


The City Centre is only 5 minutes walk away and its a 10 minutes walk to the train station (which connects with London in 2 hours, Leeds in 20 mins, Newcastle in 1 hour, Edinburgh 2 1/2 hours and Scarborough in 1 hour)


We have another rooms in the same house on Airbnb if this one is not available. Please check out my other rooms linked to this page via my personal profile. (click on my personal profile and scroll to the bottom to find them). You will also find our York Houseboat listing which may also be of interest if you are looking for a more unusual stay in York.


Its a large 5 bedroom shared house and there are 2 of us living here; Jelle a photographer originally from Holland and Jelle's 14 year old daughter who comes to stay on weekends.


We may not always be around as we all have busy lives and will be coming and going but we are always reachable to make your stay as comfortable as possible. You will get a key for the house so you can come and go as you like.


The neighbourhood called Bishophill and has a good community spirit.
There is on street parking in front of the house via parking permit, which you can get from us.
There are lots of cafe's and restaurants and pubs within 10 minutes walk from our house.


There is an enclosed garden at the back, also great for relaxing in the summer and for secure bike storage.


The bedroom is clean, has a double bed, plenty of drawer space and fast wireless internet. The room also has a table and chair. Fresh linen and bath towels provided. This is my daughter's room when she lives here usually on sunday and mondays although we sometimes stay on our houseboat.
She wanted to make some extra money from her room while she was not here so by renting this room you are directly adding to her savings!
The room is on the 2nd floor in our house up 2 flights of stairs.


We have 2 shared bathrooms with 2 showers and a bath.


Kitchen - The kitchen is part of our private space but if you want to use it to cook you are welcome but please ask first. Its not usually available before 8:30am. You can store your food in the cupboards and there is room in the fridge.


Washing machine - You are welcome to use our washing machine and dryer, please ask.


Having travelled extensively and using using Airbnb on several occasions we think it's a great way to stay in a city benefitting from local knowledge.


The house might not have the most modern decor but it has character and charm, it is clean and comfortable and it has a great location and handy parking.


A little factoid: the former Mayor of York lived used to live in this house.


If you have any questions feel free to ask, we want to make sure you enjoy your stay and we therefore aim to please.


Because of our central position we get booked up quickly so get in touch if you'd like to stay.


We look forward to hearing from you and to making your stay in York easy and enjoyable!


LOOKING FOR LONGER TERM?
We have been hosting phd students, lecturers, professors and people who have recently got a job in York and needed somewhere to stay for a month or 2 to sort out their longer term accommodation. If this is you please get in touch.


STAY ON A HOUSEBOAT IN YORK
I also have a fabulous 85ft luxury Houseboat for you to stay on! It is situated in the beautiful and quiet Bishopthorpe along the river Ouse only 10 minutes from the centre of York. You can rent individual rooms on board from 39 pounds or rent the whole boat! 3 bedrooms, 2 large decks, living area and kitchen. Unique and fabulous accommodation!
To check it out, click on my personal profile and then scroll to the bottom of the page. You will see 'other listings by this host'. There are 4 York Houseboat listings to choose from.

Доступно гостям

Guests have access their rooms, the bathrooms, living room and kitchen.

Удобства
Интернет
Подходит для детей/семей
Кухня
Беспроводной Интернет
Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 970 р / ночь после первого гостя
Цена на выходные 3476 р / ночь
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 кровать Queen Size, 1 матрас на полу
Правила дома
Время прибытия — после 15:00
Выезд до 10:00
Отмены
Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Огнетушитель
Замок на двери в спальню
Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

553 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Anna
апрель 2017
Great communication and clear instructions on how-to-get-to-the-house (it is very easy:)). Perfect location. Clean, comfortable and cosy house. Highly recommended! Jelle, thank you for hosing us!

Профиль пользователя Robin
ноябрь 2017
This accommodation is excellent value in a very pleasant and quiet part of York. The host , Jelle, is friendly and well organised.

Профиль пользователя Matthieu
ноябрь 2017
Thanks Jelle for being a very welcoming host. I had a comfortable and pleasant stay, and would definitely stay again. Pre-arrival communication was good, check-in went smoothly, everything was as described, and you gave me plenty of helpful information about what to do and where to eat in York.

Профиль пользователя Bernie
октябрь 2017
Jelle is an excellent host, warm and welcoming, with just the right amount of interaction. The room I stayed in was a sweet little room with nice personal touches. The house is very clean yet retains all the charm and character of a home of this period. All the information you need to enjoy York is available in your room and the house is superbly located for walking into the city centre, plus parking was very easy. I will stay here again.

Профиль пользователя Hugh
октябрь 2017
Jelle`s place is comfortable and most accessible for everything you would want to see and do in York as well as being not far from the bus and train stations.

Профиль пользователя Anna
октябрь 2017
A great little place to stay. Clean and cosy and Jelle was the perfect host.

Профиль пользователя Gill
октябрь 2017
The location of the house is great - easy to walk to the city centre. Its a quiet area too and the room we stayed in was comfortable.

Йорк, ВеликобританияНа сайте с август 2011
Профиль пользователя Jelle
Общение с гостями

I live here most of the time and am available to help at any time and like to meet my guests personally when I can and help them find the best places to see in York. I also have a houseboat in York and an office in Sheffield so I may not always be there but I am always available via mobile.

О хозяине Jelle

I am a Dutchman who lives in York, England, grew up in South Africa, went to school in New Zealand and loves to travel and meet people.
I have several listings and love Airbnb. I have been a host for around 4 years use airbnb when I travel too and I like to travel as much as I can!

Языки: English, Nederlands
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

О доме

Снимая жилье на Airbnb, вы останавливаетесь в чьих-то домах.


Это дом пользователя Jelle.
Jelle
Tyler и Grace помогают принимать гостей.
Tyler
Grace

Район

Похожие объявления