2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This light lovely airy room lets you sit on sofas and see the garden, read or think peacefully, walk, cycle, explore or just relax. The Old Bakery, now a Studio Pottery, is close to the interesting ancient mediaeval church. Exeter, Honiton, famed for antiques, Sidmouth and Lyme Regis are nearby.

Жилье

Ottery St. Mary is set in an area of outstandingly beautiful countryside, full of places of interest to visit, with great walking, cycling, if a little hilly, or just mooching around. The Old Bakery House, up the hill from the mediaeval church and within site of it, has been renovated and is now a home and attached artists ceramic studio. I have one large light room with double bed, that incorporates its own sitting area with sofa, chairs TV and wifi, overlooking the garden, with sole use of bath or shower room.
I also have a smaller double room, if available, that can be for single use, at a reduced rate if both rooms are booked at one time. Please see separate listing if you want to book both. (Bakery Blue Room.)
I provide a generous breakfast of yoghurt and fruits, breads, scones or crumpets with home made jams and jellies and cereals.
There are Pubs and Inns and an excellent restaurant to walk to, opposite the church and loads more in villages surrounding the town. I have been based in Devon since 1984 so know a great deal about the area.

Доступно гостям

Guests are welcome to use the house for breakfast or take it in to the garden. There is tea/coffee making possible in the rooms. I can park one small car in a narrow access courtyard on the opposite side of the road or there is quiet road parking close by. Do stop to unload luggage outside the house door first. I have a map to help show you possible on road parking places nearby.

Общение с гостями

I will be fully available to give advice and help from 7 am. to 10 am. and on arrival. Please let me know your expected arrival time if possible, through the Air BnB site as the mobile signal here can be unreliable so I do not always get a text or voicemail here.

Другие важные подробности

It would be really helpful to have some idea of your arrival time, if possible, at least a day before you are expected using the Air BnB communication message system. Mobile phone signal here, and some parts of Devon, is not always reliable and so voicemail may not get to me.
I am always available from 7 am to 10 am every day for breakfasts and also to greet guests, when you arrive, provide keys and any help with car parking. I know the area well and am happy to help in any way.
Washing and drying is possible by arrangement for a small fee.
I do have a gentle dog who lives here, but he is happy to be in his other bed in the studio and away from guests if necessary. If you wish to bring a pet, please let me know in advance.


Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Завтрак
Фен
Плечики

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Скидка за неделю: 20%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 16:00 до 19:00.
Выезд до 11:00

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Замок на двери в спальню

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

29 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Leigh
май 2017
Trish and Roger have a beautiful home in the centre of Ottery St Mary. They were lovely hosts and couldn't have been more helpful, offering us advice on local pubs, restaurants and where to visit/go walking in the surrounding areas. The bed was extremely comfortable and the view out to the garden was perfect to wake up to! Breakfast the next morning was delicious - yoghurts, cereals, toast, currant buns, homemade preserves and jams and fresh tea and coffee. We couldn't recommend staying here enough and we will be back ourselves when we are next visiting the area. Leigh and Tom.

Профиль пользователя Rebekah
май 2017
Trish & Roger were welcoming hosts and accommodated us with a baby and dog. It was lovely to be back in Devon and stay in a village with antique shops, bakery etc within walking distance. The location was quiet and peaceful like home from home decor. It was a pleasure to stay in an interesting house with history and hosts that enjoy travel and art.

Профиль пользователя Susan
ноябрь 2016
A very comfortable room for our 1 night stay and very welcoming hosts. Breakfast was lovely. My only other comment would be that if we were spending any longer there and maybe in the room for a longer period it might be nice to have a TV but otherwise everything was as we expected. Thank you Trish and Roger.......and your friend Corrinna for our interesting chat over breakfast.
Профиль пользователя Trish
Ответ от Trish:
Apologies about no TV. There is normally one in there. I had forgotten to put it back!!
ноябрь 2016

Профиль пользователя Caroline
ноябрь 2016
A lovely warm welcome and stay in the beautiful yellow room overlooking the garden.

Профиль пользователя Susanne
сентябрь 2016
Trish and Kelly are marvellous hosts, loved the room, loved the breakfast, can't wait to come down to old Otter town and stay all over again... Certainly home from home

Профиль пользователя William
август 2016
Excellent host, so warm and welcoming and went above and beyond for recommendations, instructions, and the breakfast was great! 100% recommended, all the best!

Профиль пользователя Priscilla
август 2016
The room is very lovely, clean and spacious. Trish AirBnB is conveniently located in the middle of the Jurassic Coast. My husband and I had a great time staying and would return! Thank you Trish for your hospitality.

England, ВеликобританияНа сайте с май 2013
Профиль пользователя Trish

I have spent many years teaching Fine Art BA in a university in london and am now setting up my own work shop making things in clay in Devon. I am also offering short Ceramic courses at my studio.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение дня

Район

Похожие объявления