Entrance to this adorable little houseCosy kitchen with beautiful natural light
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 2 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

My gorgeous little home has balconies, lots of art on the walls, dinky kitchen and bathroom. The bedroom is large, furnished with a queen bed and storage space. It's an old house that requires ongoing TLC, but I love the character, and you can't beat it for location. Quiet, but only 10 minutes walk to Cuba Street, and 20 minutes to either Lambton Quay or Courtenay Place. Singles and couples are best suited, but I am also happy to host families with a young child if they bring their own crib.

Жилье

Gorgeous, quiet, eclectic little cottage, close to the city, in a beautiful neighbourhood. The bedroom is spacious and well appointed, and the bed is supremely comfortable! The room has a dehumidifier and a heater, and the bed has an electric blanket. Towels provided. Anything you need, just ask! I'm more than happy to help my guests with any queries they may have.

Доступно гостям

Wifi.
Kitchen, bathroom, food storage and cooking facilities, cleaning products. There is no wheelchair access, unfortunately. The house is down from the street, access is via a path with steps - it's a classic Wellington goat track, so mind your step!

Общение с гостями

I'm friendly and chatty, but also like and respect quiet time at home. I live here alone, so expect the experience to be a bit like respectful short-term flatting with a cat lady. I often work from home so I am contactable for advice. I've lived in Wellington for a long time so I have heaps of top tips for enjoying the city!

Другие важные подробности

There are two cats at the property, so it is not ideal for people with severe cat allergies. If you're a cat lover, at least one of the cats loves meeting new people.
The house is in Aro Valley. The house is down from the road, so be prepared for steps, and be careful in the rain.
This is a home and not a hotel, so I hope that guests will be respectful and mindful of that. I hope you will be happy and comfortable here.


Жилье
Вмещает гостей: 2
Ванных комнат: 1 (Общая ванная)
Тип кровати: Настоящая кровать
Спален: 1
Кровати: 1
Время прибытия: 15:00 – 20:00
Время выезда: 11:00
Наличие питомцев: Cat(s)

Удобства
Беспроводной Интернет
Место для работы на ноутбуке

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя Бесплатно
Скидка за неделю: 11%
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 15:00 до 20:00.

Respect is the big thing, normal noise is totally fine, but the house is small and my neighbours are close by and we don't want to cause trouble! Smoking on the balcony is fine, but not indoors. I don't really allow pets, but if they are in a bowl or a cage they might work. Just ask! Please remember that this is my home, and I am very happy to be your host, but it isn't a hotel! Friendly and open communication is a must


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

52 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя 安然
август 2017
Well how do you review somewhere you mark as home. Jean is such a beautiful person, and the two cats are also amazing!!! Very good position, with city life and parks both within easy walk distance. The house is cozy and full of art taste. Jean is super caring and culturally responsive. A small example is that she pronounces my name sooooo well! We felt really at home during the four-week stay, and when my boyfriend head home after visiting me, Jean and the cats took really good care of lonely me! Thank you Jean, I am already missing you...!

Профиль пользователя Charlotte And SimonCharlotte And Simon — SuperHost.
июнь 2017
Cosy bed, good sized double room, great wifi, really close (easy walk) to city centre but felt quiet and tucked away. Also next door to a nice park. Basic bathroom and small (but nice) kitchen. Jean is a very friendly host, keen to make your stay comfortable. Good value for the location. Tip: Good idea to ask Jean before you arrive about the access via steps (its a different letterbox address) as the gps got me going around in circles until I asked a local for directions.

Профиль пользователя Leyla
июнь 2017
Jean's place is amazing! Martha and Rufus her two cats are real personatlies and really make the place feel like home. Martha will cuddle you at every opportunity and Rufus is more like a stealth and handsome Lion! Jean is a super host and makes you feel really comfortable in the house but also gives you enough space to relax by yourself. The pictures are exactly what you get, a cosy cottage with cats. It is the perfect location if you don't have a car and want to walk around Wellington, see the museum and go up Mount Victoria easily. Thank you Jean for sharing your home with us, we will definitely be back again! X

Профиль пользователя Luisa
июнь 2017
Jean was very welcoming and helpful. Everything was clean and as described. We had a good time, especially with one of the very lovely cats. ;)

Профиль пользователя Kiran
июнь 2017
Jean was absolutely fantastic! Her place was cute and cozy; she combated the Wellington chill with a space heater and an electric blanket and two friendly kitties. She was delightful company, and made sure we had plans for the evening and offered us guidance for the next leg of our trip, and went above and beyond in helping us prepare. Location was fantastic, walkable to everything we wanted to see, and the nearby night market alone was worth a return trip or two.

Профиль пользователя Pauline
июнь 2017
Really nice place close to city center. Jean is very welcoming and rent a large bedroom. And friendly cat !

Профиль пользователя Yager
апрель 2017
Big thanks to Jean for her hospitality. My husband and myself spent one night at her place. Jean is an actress. She's such a character! She has two cats which made us very happy, cos we had to leave our cat at our motherland and have been living without him for almost two years. Pluses: Jean is very friendly. And has easy personality. She is definitely not an importunate person. Which was excellent for us cos we where exhausted after a long trip from Christchurch to Wellington over night. House location is ideal. 10-15 min walking from CBD. Mines: The rent room and toilet weren't tidy. Also there where few humans long hair in our bed. Jean, want to wish you a lot of big victories in your actors life. Shine like a star :)

Веллингтон, Новая ЗеландияНа сайте с август 2015
Профиль пользователя Jean
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления