Family room collectionsAttic ensuite with bath and shower
Charming 1930's Bungalow
8 гостей
4 спальни
5 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
8 гостей
4 спальни
5 кроватей
2 ванные комнаты
Укажите количество взрослых.
Взрослые
1
Укажите количество детей.
Дети
Возраст 2 — 12
0
Укажите количество младенцев.
Младенцы
До 2
0
Максимум 8 гостя (не считая младенцев).
Пока вы ни за что не платите

This pretty californian 1930's bungalow has ample room & a lovely outdoor space to chill out in. The rooms are generous, and living areas comfortable and peaceful despite being close to funky Enmore and Newtown. Transport is easily accessible and awesome restaurants are at your door step.

Жилье

Our inner west Sydney home is full of old world charm. It has high ornate ceilings, wooden floors, and plenty of space.

Our big back yard is a sun drenched oasis with wrap around gardens, overlooked by an alfresco entertainers veranda. For guests with children we have a small sand pit and a trampoline.

Being in walking distance of cosmopolitan Newtown and it's plethora of restaurants you will be spoiled for dining choices. Newtown and Enmore also have some great entertainment hot spots, bars and theatres namely the infamous Enmore Theatre which hosts local and international performing artists.

The shopping is excellent with many unique boutiques, and collectible stores. Every Saturday one can visit the colourful Newtown Markets.

Regular buses and trains run like clockwork. It is literally 15 mins from Newtown train station to Sydney CBD.

Our home has 4 spacious bedrooms. Downstairs there is a recently renovated bathroom, a study, two bedrooms each with a double bed, and a third room with a bunk bed. Our newly renovated attic room contains a forth bedroom with a european queen bed, ensuite with shower/bath, air con, and cable TV.

We have a separate fully equip newly renovated open plan kitchen, TV/lounge with cable and a separate dining room/sitting room. Our dining table seats 10.

We also have wifi access, separate laundry/dryer and off street parking.

For families with a baby/toddler, we have one portacot and one high hair.
The use of a stroller can also be organised.

Guests will have access to the whole house. We do padlock the shed and outhouse for the safety of all, especially children.

My husband and I do our best to be available by phone and email. We are not present at the listings during our guests stay except to hand over the keys and give our guests a tour of their accommodation.

Our neighbourhood has a lot to offer from theatres, to great dining, parks, cafés with excellent food & coffee, galleries, curio/antique stores and original boutiques. The vibe of our neighbourhood is exciting and unique as well as laid back and friendly. Although modern, vibrant and colourful it is also one of Sydney's oldest settled areas thus stepped in History.

See the house manual for more info re getting around Syd and the Syd 2014 TimeOut Mag which is provided upon arrival. It details exciting happenings around Syd... shows, concerts, Museum events, transport info, bars etc
We also provide a map of the local area.

We provide milk, a loaf of bread, tea/instant coffee/milo, juice, eggs, some fruit and cereal for breakfast on your first morning in our home.

Доступно гостям

The Whole House

Общение с гостями

We meet our guest with the key and give a brief tour of the house, and are contactable by ph and or email.

Другие важные подробности

We provide milk, a loaf of bread, tea/instant coffee/milo, juice, eggs, some fruit and cereal for breakfast on your first morning in our home. If you require lactose or gluten free please advise and we will gladly oblige.


Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 2
1 сдвоенная кровать
Спальня 3
2 односпальные кровати
Спальня 4
1 кровать King Size
Зоны общего пользования
2 дивана

Удобства
Бесплатная парковка

Цены
Плата за уборку 7559 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 23621 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Подробнее

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Время прибытия — после 12:00
Выезд до 12:00

We keep a tidy, clean home and expect our guests to do the same.

On hot days we would very much appreciate our garden watered. The hose is by the entrance to the laundry.

Please collect our mail.

Our house is a smoke free zone. If you smoke outside please collect and dispose of your cigarette butts.

Please no loud parties in our home, quiet dinner parties however are perfectly fine.

When entering please remove your shoes.

If you are sleeping in our attic room and have a suitcase please lift it up the stairs rather drag it as heavy cases can chip the steps.

When checking out please strip the beds of sheets/pillow cases and leave them in a pile on the floor in each room. There is no need, unless they need to be washed, to place blankets, duvet covers or mattress protectors on the floor.

Towels similarly can be left on the floor in the bathrooms.

Also when leaving, empty the two rubbish bins in the kitchen into the outside bins located at the side of the house.

On your last day please also clean up your dishes. It is fine to leave them drying in the rack and is fine to load the dish washer and leave it running.

Rubbish day is early Wed morn. Bins need to go out Tues night for collection.

Please also see our house manual for further details.

Enjoy and have fun!


Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Аптечка
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
2 ночи — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

43 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Haydee
август 2017
The location of this house is fantastic. Lots of places to eat and drink nearby and the train station is a comfortable walk from the house. Tanja answered all my questions and made sure we had everything we needed for our stay. The house was quirky and spacious and was lovely to come home to. I would recommend this house .

Профиль пользователя Luke
апрель 2017
This place is amazing. Really central - easy and fast into the city or just as simple out to locations like Homebush. There is an abundance of really good restaurants and cafes nearby, but we often took the option of getting takeaway and hanging back at the house, which is a great space for relaxing and sitting around with friends and family. We were able to spend a lot of time taking it easy while the kids played together in the backyard. The place itself is really clean and tidy and whoever did the decorating should consider a career in professional interior design. Really cool and really fun. Tanja was super helpful and the suggestions and documentation she provided were extensive but simple. We didn't have a single problem finding things, turning things on or getting them to work. Tanja also provided us a care package on arrival which was really thoughtful and greatly appreciated. When we needed some extra time for a late check out at short notice, Tanja replied quickly. In short - can't recommend this place, or Tanja as a host, highly enough.

Профиль пользователя Emma
март 2017
What a fantastic stay! Tanja was a great host, good communication leading up to the stay & welcomed us to the property when we arrived & helpfully talked us through the house and some things to note. Oh & a very well thought out welcome package of milk, bread, yummy cereal & some cookies mmm. The house is gorgeous! Style envy! Bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. 2 bathrooms was helpful to us as a family of 5 adults and 2 children. Also as the house is spacious we never felt on top of each other. Lovely outside area for bbq and relaxing. Was perfect for my 2 young children as Tanja kindly let the children play with the toys, which they loved. There was also a trampoline in the back yard & a hammocks to relax on. The location was good. Enmore and Newtown is a very cool area with lots of places to eat, main supermarket is a bit of a walk away near newtown station, but there is a small store near the house (& great coffee shop cow and moon) Was about 10-15 min walk to train station, which is fine, for such a nice property too. There's also buses right near the house which can help. Fantastic place to stay when in Sydney.

Профиль пользователя Lachlan
февраль 2017
A short walk from the vibrant Newtown activity centre, Tanja's house could honestly not have been a more perfect place to stay for the weekend. Everything we needed was provided plus more (BBQ, FOXTEL, quality sound system etc.). Communication with Tanja was very easy and everything was extremely clean. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Sydney, it truly enhanced our experience!

Профиль пользователя Chris
февраль 2017
Had a great stay in this unique pop culture filled house. Awesome location and a very communicative and helpful host.

Профиль пользователя Bronwyn
декабрь 2016
This is such a lovely home with everything you need for a couple or a family. It is so close to Enmore and Newtown where there are great cafes, restaurants and Enmore Theatre and it is also so easy to catch a bus into the city, Darling Harbour and Pyrmont. However, it is great to have off-street parking if you do have a car and it is only a short drive to most of Sydney's major attractions. The beds are comfortable, two great bathrooms and the photos of the home are truthful. Tanja is a great host and was so helpful when we had questions or concerns. We stayed at the house with my 90year old mum and my daughter, before my daughter's wedding day and it was a delightful experience for us all(URL HIDDEN)

Профиль пользователя Adam
декабрь 2016
Great place to stay central to Newtown and Enmore lots to do and explore and still close to th city and train stations. The house was very clean and had everything we needed and more would certainly stay here again!!!

Enmore, АвстралияНа сайте с апрель 2013
Профиль пользователя TanjaTanja — SuperHost.

*Mother of 3, creative, hardworking and an advocate of mindful healthy lifestyle choices.

*Lover of food, cooking, entertaining, good books, and art house movies.

*Residing in Australia, and being kiwi born from Croatian descent has made me very interested in people's heritage, stories and cultural backgrounds.

*I also used to be a high school teacher in NZ, then clothes designer/producer in Sydney. Now I am an Educator and run my own Family Day Care.

Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: несколько часов

Район

Похожие объявления