Main BedroomExtra bedroom with futon folded
Family-friendly 2nd floor apt. — with BICYCLES!
Хозяин Marsha & Philip
Marsha & Philip — хозяин.Marsha & Philip — SuperHost.
5 гостей
2 спальни
5 кроватей
1 ванная
5 гостей
2 спальни
5 кроватей
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Leafy, close-in KS suburb. Private well-lit entrance. Entire 2nd floor of our home + deck. Off-street parking for 1 car. (Kids 17-and-under stay FREE — tell us how many beds to prepare.)

15 min. to Downtown, KU Med Center, Plaza, galleries, Crown Center, Sprint Center. Nearby locally-owned restaurants, farmers markets, parks, coffee shops, bakeries, IKEA.

Premium-roasted coffee, tea.

10% discount for repeat guests.

Жилье

Both bedrooms have double beds, featuring hand-made items! (Marsha is an avid sewist and member of our local Modern Quilt Guild.) The larger bedroom has a real bed and space for a cot (w/foam mattress); the smaller, a real bed and space for a floor mattress or Pack-and-Play. The common room has a futon double bed, kitchen essentials (microwave, mini-fridge, coffee maker, electric kettle, toaster, filtered water), TV, table and chairs. Our space is best for a maximum of 4 adults. NEW May, 2017: we offer THREE complimentary BICYCLES (with helmets) for your use during good weather: we have 2 mountain bikes (1 adult, 1 youth) and 1 hybrid (girl's style).

Доступно гостям

Guests have full access to our second floor via private entrance through rear deck via key-locked sliding glass doors. There are motion sensors on flood lights to guide you from the front driveway to the rear deck.

Общение с гостями

We live on the first floor of our house and will be available during some or all of your stay, depending on our schedules. Our dog, Romeo, is a miniature Dachshund and is confined to the first floor. We will be glad to tell you about our neighborhood and about our entire metro area.

Другие важные подробности

You have your own thermostat on the second floor, which controls a NEW furnace/AC. Laptop computer and printer, fax machine available. We offer Netflix, YouTube, etc. via our NEW smart TV and our stored ID and passwords (also, broadcast local TV and radio stations). Ask for any special needs via email or text.


Удобства
Интернет
Бесплатная парковка

Цены
Доплата за каждого последующего гостя 592 р / ночь после первого гостя
Плата за уборку 1479 р
Залог за сохранность имущества 5915 р
Общайтесь только через Airbnb
В целях безопасности никогда не переводите деньги и не общайтесь за пределами сайта или приложения Airbnb.
Узнайте больше

Спальные места
Спальня 1
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 надувной матрас
Спальня 2
1 сдвоенная кровать, 1 матрас на полу, 1 детская кроватка
Зоны общего пользования
1 диван-кровать

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Время прибытия: с 18:00 до 21:00.
Выезд до 10:00

Minimize noise after 10 PM, be nice!
Park one car under our basketball goal; park additional cars on the street.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
Необходимо подниматься по лестнице - One flight of stairs to entrance in rear of house.
В доме живут питомцы - We have a Dachshund, but he never enters Airbnb space. He occasionally barks, but we keep him quiet at night.
Ограничения удобства - Washer & dryer must be scheduled in advance, since family lives on the first floor.

Отмены

Устройства безопасности
Пожарная сигнализация
Детектор угарного газа
Аптечка
Памятка по безопасности
Огнетушитель

Свободные дни
1 ночь — минимальная продолжительность бронирования

73 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Mark
октябрь 2017
Nice place. Stayed for a few nights. Great communication. Kitchen sink and bathroom sink are the same. Nice neighbourhood. Good place to be.

Профиль пользователя Janet
сентябрь 2017
Great place to stay with a family. Nice and quiet setback in a lovely area. Wonderful hosts! Thank you
Профиль пользователя Marsha & PhilipMarsha & Philip — SuperHost.
Ответ от Marsha & Philip:
Janet and her family were great guests. They will be very welcome to come again!
сентябрь 2017

Профиль пользователя LeeAnn
сентябрь 2017
Beautiful setting. Enjoyed the squirrels and bunnies in the yard while having coffee on the deck. They have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable.

Профиль пользователя Joe
сентябрь 2017
Very good stay! Marsha and Phillip were very accommodating with my night schedule. I'd definitely recommend staying here!

Профиль пользователя Gail
сентябрь 2017
Marsha and Philip's place was located very conveniently near our adult children's home--and great coffee (Homer's) and food (lots of good restaurants!) The neighborhood is quiet; Marsha and Philip's backyard is woody and serene. We really appreciated having room to prop our feet up after a long day of landscaping and the kids'--there's plenty of room and comfortable seating. Our bed's mattress was great. The bathroom is big and made it easy for us to spread out our toiletries. Provisions for breakfast were great--especially the home made muffins left on the table for us. The place felt like home!

Профиль пользователя Joann
август 2017
Philip and Marcia's communications were spot on - informative and timely. The apartment was comfortable, well stocked and very quiet. I really liked the coffee station The path to the entry is very well lit at night, which as a solo traveler this trip, I appreciated. Marcia's handmade quilts are beautiful. I look forward to staying with them again!

Профиль пользователя Joyce
август 2017
Philip is an amazing host! He was very quick to respond to all of our inquiries prior to the trip and was super flexible to our late check in. The apartment was very clean and cozy and it was very sweet of them to provide us with breakfast foods. We also took advantage of riding their bikes in the area and Philip was more than accommodating. We had a great stay at their place; it definitely felt like a home away from home. Thanks again! :)

У этого хозяина 1 отзыв о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Оверленд-Парк, Канзас, СШАНа сайте с август 2015
Профиль пользователя Marsha & PhilipMarsha & Philip — SuperHost.

Marsha is retired from the school district, and Philip is retired from the family printing business. Both are active volunteers at church and for various non-profits in the community, currently with refugees and with community gardens. Together we have four adult children and nine grandchildren (from 20 months to 23 years), and one great granddaughter. They live in KC, Seattle, Columbia, SC, and Geelong, VIC, Australia. Our interests include quilting, bicycling, music, theater, film, fiction, languages, politics, public policy, philosophy. "We are wealthy in our friendships."

Языки: Français, Русский
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления