sami is one year old a rescue dog from cyprus. he does bark at strangers so a little patience is requiredcomfy sofa for viewing wood burner
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
2 гостя
1 спальня
1 кровать
1 ванная
Пока вы ни за что не платите

Clean room small double, stylish environmentally friendly home, 100% cotton bed linen. Dog friendly people only. Brockley and Crofton Park stations close, London Bridge or Blackfriars easy, handy for Tate modern, Peckham Rye 5 mins for trendy bars.

Жилье

Dog friendly people only please. My one year old rescue lurcher does bark at strangers so requires a little patience. The room is minimally furnished with a small double bed, ideal for one person. 100% cotton bed linen. The house has a large shower, a kitchen diner, a lounge with wood burning stove, a quiet garden where you can eat breakfast if you wish. The house has been decorated in a stylish minimalist theme, all white floors but with splashes of colour.

ACCESS TO CENTRAL AND EAST LONDON
The house is well situated for two train stations: a 10 minute walk to Honor Oak Park station, where the East London Overground tube line runs every few mins to the trendy East End Hoxton, Shoreditch, great for Colombia Road Flower market and Brick lane, and also to Canada Water where you can connect to the Jubilee line, overground trains also run to London Bridge a journey time of 10 mins, great for Borough Market. The house is a 3 minute walk to Crofton Park station – trains take 20 mins to Blackfriars, perfect for the Tate Modern and the Southbank, 25 mins direct to St Pancras, great for trips to Paris and the continent by Eurostar. The area has a small shopping street with a good independent deli which serves good coffee and tasty food, a wonderful and famous award winning curry house, but also a mini Sainsburys for those last minute needs.

WELCOME
Please ask me any questions that you need to I will aim to make you as comfortable and welcome as I can. If I'm around the house then I will consider you a part of the household and will extend to you the generosity and warmth that we would extend to a friend.

The house is very quiet, peaceful and calm, I like it to be a sanctuary away from the bustle of city life. I do not operate a strict policy about check in.

GREENWICH
Greenwich is close too, a World Heritage Site and home of Greenwich Mean Time and the Meridian Line, famous landmarks include Cutty Sark, the National Maritime Museum, the Royal Observatory, and Sir Christopher Wren's Old Royal Naval College. Enjoy a walk or bike ride along the River Thames or in Greenwich Park. Greenwich shopping is excellent, with plenty of quirky, independent shops and street markets, organic and healthy food shops, bars, cafes, live music venues, comedy, good restaurants of all prices ranges.

The Neighbourhood
I love that it's easy to get to Shoreditch and Hoxton - full of great independent shops, vibrant bars and eateries. Colombia Road market and Brick Lane on a Sunday is wonderful and one of the highlight of London.

Getting Around

It's very easy to get around. 20 mins to Blackfriars and the Tate Modern. 20 mins to Hoxton and Shoreditch. 40 min walk to Greenwich and Blackheath village. 30 min walk to Dulwich village.

House Rules
Description
The house is peaceful and quiet and I do not smoke.
I appreciate guests observing shoes-off in the house as all the floors are white. Please leave the room as clean as it was when you arrived. Please be quiet at night time
Please mention any issues you might have or additional needs and I will try my best to accommodate them

Доступно гостям

You have access to the bathroom and kitchen/diner, and garden

Общение с гостями

I can help you with local information and travel enquiries

Другие важные подробности

I do have a rescue dog - he sleeps in my room at night so shouldn't disturb you. However I will have to leave him for short periods and keep him enclosed in the hallway. It's important you keep your bedroom door closed when I'm out and the bathroom door to. This ensures he stays where he is used to.


Удобства
Место для работы на ноутбуке
Камин

Правила дома
Курение запрещено
Нельзя с питомцами
Без вечеринок и мероприятий
Недостаточно безопасно или не подходит для детей (2‒12 лет)

Please remove your shoes - it's a shoe free household. You can leave your shoes in the porch.

Вы должны также принять к сведению
В доме живут собаки

Отмены

7 отзыва

Точность
Общение
Чистота
Расположение
Прибытие
Цена/качество
Профиль пользователя Jono
июль 2016
Fiona has a lovely home and created a very warm and welcoming atmosphere throughout my entire stay. She could not have done more to help and highly recommend her to anyone.

Профиль пользователя Timm
июнь 2016
I had a very nice experience staying with Fiona. She was very kind and forthcoming. When I arrived she picked me up from the train station and in the morning she shared her rice milk with me and even showed me how a real English porridge is made. :) Also we had very pleasant and interesting conversations. She has a very cute little dog that is a little shy and easily scared. I found it quite friendly and even cuddly though once it found some trust. I also enjoyed the comfortable house and the quiet neighborhood.

Профиль пользователя Gemma
июнь 2016
Staying with Fiona was an absolute delight. She was very welcoming when I arrived. The bedroom was beautiful and very clean, with a free standing bath tub which was an added bonus. Fiona made me feel at home and I was free to use the fridge and cook. Her dog, Sammy, is beautiful. Sammy is anxious and barks at new people but quickly settles and likes to be stroked. I did not find sammy to be aggressive at all. He is a very sweet dog. Fiona was very helpful and gave recommendations for travel, local restaurants and sights in London. She even accompanied me on a walk to help me with directions. I have really enjoyed my stay and would highly recommend.
Профиль пользователя FionaFiona — SuperHost.
Ответ от Fiona:
Thank you so much Gemma for such a lovely review. It was like having a friend to stay. I really enjoyed meeting and hosting you.
июнь 2016

Профиль пользователя Art
май 2016
Fiona's place is great, both in terms of location and the house itself. She was a very welcoming and friendly host. She explained everything I needed to know about my stay clearly and in good time. As mentioned in her description, you will be staying with an adorable dog which does have a tendency to bark at guests, but it didn't bother me.
Профиль пользователя FionaFiona — SuperHost.
Ответ от Fiona:
Thanks Art for a lovely review - it was great to chat about Bristol - I'd like to stay in touch.
май 2016

Профиль пользователя Bev
май 2016
We had a great stay at Fiona's house earlier this month. Her house is located in leafy and quiet Crofton Park and Fiona was kind enough to meet us from the train train station, which is conveniently located 5 minutes walk from her house. This gave us an early opportunity to meet her gorgeous puppy, Sami, who was a delight and fantastically well behaved throughout our stay. Fiona went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible, the room was lovely and clean, and we were provided with all we needed. Even a tray of water and glasses on our arrival back from a party at 2am! We only wished we could have stayed longer than the 1 night and chatted to her more. Highly recomended!
Профиль пользователя FionaFiona — SuperHost.
Ответ от Fiona:
Thank you Bev for a lovely review and kind comments. It was a real pleasure to host you. I feel fortunate to have met Bev - another lovely person from Bristol !
май 2016

Профиль пользователя Olga
Olga
апрель 2016
Fiona seems to be all right as a person but she doesn't understand that her dog is a nervous and an aggressive dog. We understand that she rescued this dog some time ago and she loves her dog and feels attached to it. But she seems to be unaware that the dog is pretty hostile to strangers. Since her dog's behaviour was not properly described in an advert this accommodation turned out to be not what we were looking for. We expected that Fiona was in full control of her dog. An ambiguous explanation that she rescued her dog provided by her in an email doesn't actually warn that the dog is very nervous and pretty aggressive. Fiona didn't explain that her dog may bark endlessly at the guests who are entering her house. It seems she is not aware that her dog doesn't follow her orders and is actually pretty aggressive towards strangers. The room was fine but the room on the picture is not what is being offered. The size of the bed was not double bed but 1.5 size bed. In addition I don't think Fiona understands basic principles of hospitality, i.e. hospitable, peaceful reception and kind, warm farewell. I didn't feel welcomed and safe in her house because of her dog. She didn't offer coffee or tea in the morning. We had to get out of the house early in the morning because she asked us to leave much earlier than we agreed because of her needs and needs of her dog.
Профиль пользователя FionaFiona — SuperHost.
Ответ от Fiona:
I am very dismayed to read Olga's review and I totally disagree with her review. The dog is not aggressive he is a puppy, he has never shown aggression at any time towards anybody, barking is not aggression. He is a sociable lively puppy. I made it clear before the booking that he would bark upon their late return and he was in my room the whole time. I did my utmost to give Olga and her partner privacy. Let me just mention that they were two hours late, came in at 3am after a party, proceeded to speak loudly waking up the household, and take a shower. On checkout I removed their Mcdonalds litter from the bedroom and the detritus from the shower. When they arrived I made them a pot of tea with biscuits and showed them where everything was. They said they were going out for breakfast. I would not recommend these guests. I did not ask them to leave early. When I took the booking I noticed Olga did not have any reviews.
апрель 2016

Профиль пользователя Jenny
апрель 2016
Fiona est très sympathique, très accueillante et très attentionnée. Nous nous sommes sentis comme chez nous, malgré le fait que nous étions peu présents chez elle. Je le recommande ! Fiona is very nice, very welcoming and very thoughtful. We were like at home, although we were not much presents at Fiona's house. I recommend this host and her house !

У этого хозяина 7 отзыва о другом жилье.

Просмотреть другие отзывы
Hey I'm Fiona, a Londoner, I love cooking and eating great food. Current favourite is Ottolenghi. Can't live without yoga, films and chatting to friends about day to day life.
Частота ответов: 100%
Время ответа: в течение часа

Район

Похожие объявления